We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Sagrika Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sagrika Resort
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed March 7, 2013

very helpful staff. nice lawns. however, top floors have a very steep flight of steps. also, the heater was not very effectrivwe in the cold. a decent place. the food had a lot of salt in it though. also, there are hardly any provisions for drivers to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimeet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Sagrika Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stay :We stayed in this resort in the last week of feb.We reached there around 10 in the morning, our room was pre-booked (through hotel's website), the check-in time was 1 pm, but as rooms were available so they alloted the room right away. also we had our bus booking in the evening so they offered us extended stay till 5 with additional payment of Rs 600,as check out time is 11:00am. Had booked a super deluxe room with brekfast & dinner package. Truly loved this 2n 3d stay.The rooms although do not offer the view of snow clad mountains bur does offer the view of valley.The room service was quite efficient and quick. There was also kettle in the room.The room & bathroom was clean.the towels, bed sheet every thing was also clean. We also had bonfire on 2nd night.

Sightseeing :They also arranged a cab (Rs 600/-)for us to snow point & panchpulla. the driver was very good he took us to the last accessible point to lakkadmandi. we were lucky to find snow there itself. we could see people walking all the strech as many driver drop passengers mid way saying car cannot go upwards. we had plans to visit chamera lake & bhadrakali temple temple next day but rains spoilt our plans.:( khajihar was closed so we couldnot visit that either.

Food: the breakfast spread was good. not too many options but on the first day it had poha, paratha,dahi, toast. tea & on day 2 puri sabji, noodles, sandwitch,boiled eggs. Dinner also had salad, soup, both veg & non veg options, rice roti,sweet dish etc. . their kadai chicken was great. The best thing about dinner was whenever they bring hot rotis, the boys reach out to every table to offer them, also they took very less time to replenish the food.the taste of veg food was not great but not bad either.however I feel that they should have some more options in non veg menu.

In all I would recommend this hotel not too many frills but good to stay at. Friendly staff & Manager. every time staff greeted us they asked if we had our dinner, had food etc. these small gestures I really like.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor with window facing valley, ours was 31.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiTourist_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

it was a comfortable stay, the staff was co-operative. service was good as they informed us how much time its going to take for preparation. the location was average.thanks for providing all good things..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rakesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Pros: food, really good food. Fascinating breakfast :). Rooms were clean.

Cons: The resort does not offer any snow peaked mountain view. We booked three super deluxe rooms, spent two nights in the Christmas week in 2012. You have to wait for more than half an hour for the hot water after you switch on the geyser! My sisters complained that TV didn't work in their room, our parents never got the hot water in toilet! Staffs were courteous enough though, were trying to do their best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FissionValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed (family of 2 adults and 3 kids) in deluxe room. November 14 2012. Neat and clean rooms. Hot water in room (winter temp was 3degrees at night), good food like home and personalized service at table. Recommend chaas (buttermilk) on request after dinner. Nice garden for sun bathing in winter morning and facilities for toddlers to play. A genuine entertainment room with pool table, carrom, chess and football and workout gym equipment all in good working condition. Manager Rakshit was supervising dinner and breakfast arrangements and ensured all was in order. On a day buffet breakfast was cancelled we were informed in advance and taken care of very well providing a choice of breakfast alacarte. Rakshith is a good well mannered host and guided and suggested tours for us. Our driver too was well taken care of. Over all very strongly recommend the resort. The resort is being upgraded and hope to stay on my next visit to Dalhousie.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vignary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was a very pleasant experience to see such great hospitability and prompt service in an indian middle tier hotel. They make your stay nothing less than a 5 star in terms of feeling and quality. Food ( dinner and breakfast ) on all 2 days was awesome. Any call to reception had instan

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavesh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We recently visited this hotel in the month of june 2012, this hotel is not situated at mall road, it is approx 4-5 km from mall road. it is actualy located at court road. service is very poor. how ever they charge 10% more on mrp. but still the service is very- very poor.
I strictly not to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank jaspreetDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
1.3 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#6 of 36 in Dalhousie
119 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#28 of 36 in Dalhousie
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 36 in Dalhousie
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagrika Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagrika Resort

Address: Court Road | Court Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $41 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sagrika Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sagrika Resort at Dalhousie an Budget Category Hotel known for the warmth of its people, as well as for prompt service, our resort is the perfect destination for a vacation. Treat yourself or your family to a memorable holiday right in the lap of majestic Dhauladhar mountains at an altitude of 6,678 ft. Sagrika Resort Dalhousie is blessed with absolutely perfect year round climate. We are centrally located in the town on the mall at court road Dalhousie. The main market is at our doorsteps Breathtaking scenery and beautiful surroundings will charm you into returning again and again to this peaceful abode. Sagrika Resort Dalhousie is a 16 year old massive building located at the end of a flight of stairs. A splendid garden precedes the building with a separate reception block. The building has a idyllic air about it and this reflects in the adequate yet cozy rooms too. We are centrally located in the town on the mall at court road. The main market is at our doorsteps. In addition to well-furnished, wall-to-wall carpeted rooms with facilities of EPBX, Hot & Cold running water, colour TV, room service and other basic modern amenities we are the only hotel maintaining a placious-refreshing garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sagrika Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing