We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in all respect in its class”
Review of Hotel Himgiri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Himgiri
Ranked #4 of 48 Dalhousie B&B and Inns
Agra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in all respect in its class”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Everything is excellent starting from location, rooms, cleanliness, food, service, view, hospitality, facilities with homely atmosphere. All rooms are very good with LCD TV and Wi-Fi connection. It is worth leaving there every time we go.

Room Tip: Take any room as per requirement with breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajkumar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHimgiri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Himgiri, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Raj Kumar,

Thanks for appreciating our Hotel in all respect and assuring the same in future also. Look forward to your next visit soon....... only at Hotel Himgiri.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
19
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed for 3 days at Hotel Himgiri Dalhousie with my family. We found the location of Hotel easily assessable and very near to Bus Stand and local market. Rooms are very neat and clean. Staff is very cooperative who guided properly all the time. We found homely atmosphere at hotel himgiri. Food was excellent and service was prompt. Wi-fi connectivity was also good. No doubt in saying "Good Hospitality and Value for Money". Definitely recommend this hotel to my near and dear.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shilv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHimgiri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Himgiri, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thanks for appreciating our service and hospitality during your stay at our hotel. And we assure you to serve you our best in future also. Look forward to your next visit and stay only at Hotel Himgiri.........!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in Hotel for 3 Nights and I must tell this Hotel is really worth staying . Food here is simply Great. All the rooms have been designed nicely and cleanliness in the hotel is very good.
Location also is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vineetgupta03101977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHimgiri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Himgiri, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for appreciating our service and hospitality. Look forward to your another visit at Hotel Himgiri.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

the hospitality provided by the hotel staff was superb. very minute needs were taken care of. the food was excellent .It was completely a home stay. no confusion to choose hotel for my next visit to dalhousie . dedication of hotel staff towards guest has really impressed me. location of hotel is also very perfect.washrooms are neat and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funtime126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHimgiri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Himgiri, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for appreciating our service and hospitality. Look forward to your another visit only at Hotel Himgiri.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights along with my mom and sis. It was an overall comfortable stay for us.
We took a single room and the bed size was good. The room was neat and equipped with all basic amenities. The washroom was clean but it was small and cramped. There was also a small balcony and the view was relaxing. The room is average- but certainly worth its price.
Hotel is very near to the bus stand, so if you are travelling without your private vehicle (like our case), then hotel's location is an advantage. Main markets are at a little distance, but we liked the walk.
Food is good. We ordered proper north indian meals and liked the taste.
Service is where we have one minus point- we had to leave early morning and no one was there or bothered to carry our luggage.
Other than this, the experience was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dewdropzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was just an average hotel. The reception was courteous and friendly, but it seems like they hadn't had too many non-Indian guests. Check-in took a while because of some communication issues and the whole time one of the owners was snoring away in the lobby. Breakfast was included in our package but the restaurant was a bit dungeon-like, so we were going to skip it but the manager insisted that they bring the food up to our room. The room was clean, but the blankets smelled (I doubt they had ever been washed). Compared to the hotel we stayed in Dharamsala, this one also seemed overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RS292014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel just for a night. though it was just a basic hotel the staff were extremely curteous and helpful. Check in was a breeze. Location is good. Elders might find access difficult as the steps are steep. they gave us excellent food especially the Poori bhaji was delicious.
It is a good value for money hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libraChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHimgiri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Himgiri, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for appreciating our service, hospitality and food especially Puri Bhaji. Look forward to your next visit soon only at Hotel Himgiri.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.3 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
1.2 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#8 of 35 in Dalhousie
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kumar's
Hotel Kumar's
#4 of 35 in Dalhousie
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 35 in Dalhousie
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
#5 of 35 in Dalhousie
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 35 in Dalhousie
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himgiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himgiri

Property: Hotel Himgiri
Address: Near Bus Stand, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Himgiri 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalhousie is a picturesque hill resort, with untouched natural beauty and is an excellent place for a rejuvenating holiday. Hotel Himgiri is within a minute walk from the main bus stand and is situated on the road side. Hotel Himgiri offers you a 18 Deluxe and 3 Super Deluxe Rooms equipped with all the modern amenities for a comfortable stay coupled with efficient service and warm hospitality makes the guests feel at home away from home. Restaurant serves Indian, Chinese & Gujrati. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing