We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aamod is heaven at Dalhousie!!”
Review of Aamod at Dalhousie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aamod at Dalhousie
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Aamod is heaven at Dalhousie!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I reached here around 11am with my parents.My eyes were just got stuck at the white mountain peaks at Aamod.The view was just outstanding.I was tired so went to my room.When I entered, room was really well done.Made up off,mud and I had to take flight of stairs to enter.It was a beautiful family room.It was cold as I went in end of Nov.I could not say back much in my room for more than 15 mins.Came back to the beautiful open varandah outside their cofe shop.Well, they offered us hot breakfast with was amazing.As I ordered for a cold cofe,i kept on glazzing at those amazing untouched white peaks which were so clear from here.The hotel is about 5-6 kms above the small Dalhousie market & you will have to hire a cab.But, its worth it.U are right in the nature.Beautiful Hotel,fresh & nicely vooked food,quick services with smiling faces :-) open varanda,chirping of birds,Snow capped peaks,sunrise & sunset,very peaceful...Well,I am short of words. Oh! perhaps, I think this place is the best to stay if at all u happen to visit Dalhousie!! Keep up the good services :-))

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitashamehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    49
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
90
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

"Far from noise of city and pollution specially",A tranquil calm place to stay specially for honeymoon couples.Apart from this lots of things to enjoy like adventure activity ; flying fox,burma bridge ,mogli walk ,cob web etc. we enjoyed here lot. very courteous and friendly staff ,delicious food even though u can't imagine they has also providing bit of continental food in this location.The resort manager "Vinay" is very nice champ with his strong team of professional.....best wishes for aamod....really we will back in aamod......very soon.......thanks for warm hospitality....

Room Tip: 107& 114 Cottage is awesome for stay in romantic lap of nature.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamwalyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

i had gone to dalhousie for birding on the 13th of april 2014 and i ended up staying here as this property is closer to the birding spots.according to me this place does not offer the service and ambience compared to what you pay for it.i have made following observations during my stay.

this property is run by untrained local staff who really do not have basic traning in hospitality

there is no wi-fi, no bar ,what this place lacks is that it has no common area to sit either you have a option to sit in the dining area which in not heated or you sit out side.consider this when the outside temperature is 7-9 c.

when i went in my room found the room dirty as if no one had cleaned the floor i only realized it when i was walking in my socks in the room.the bed sheets pillow cover and other things had to be changed as they were totally crushed after use by the earlier guest.

the toilet was clean but there was a strange sewage smell in the shower area and the hot water finished just 3 minutes into the shower.

in my earlier visit to this hotel last year i had avery unpleasant encounter with one of the staff in the restaurant who took very long to get my order and on being asked was very rude.

i feel this place has a lot of scope to improve but it a situation where people are accepting what is being given by them as the hotel is capitalizing on there location .

i feel there is a lot of scope for this property to improve

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunil710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi K, General Manager at Aamod at Dalhousie, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your candid and detailed feedback,

We understand and note your concerns. After a detailed conversation with our Team Aamod at the resort, we assure you we will be able to serve you better during your next visit. We have also confirmed that linen change was personally supervised by our Manager at the property for your room before your arrival. Infact hygiene protocol at Aamod mandates linen change after each guest checks out. There is no acceptable leniency to that. We are working upon training our staff at the resort and apologize on behalf of anyone who was not courteous to you. However time and again, due to the change in staff and the location of the property this is an aspect that sometimes we are unable to control. All our guests are pre-informed about unavailability of Wi-fi and the bar. For WiFi we are dependent on the Telecom Service Providers and we are in touch with all the providers to improve the service, but due to the specific location, we are unable to get decent coverage as yet, particularly since Tata Indicom, the only reliable service provider withdrew services in the region without notice. If our staff failed to inform you appropriately, we apologise for the same..

We do hope you shall visit us soon and give us the opportunity to create a space in your heart, again,

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

A great place to stay, 6 Km from Dalhousie town.. The views from the room (we stayed in room no. 116) were heavenly - snow capped peaks of the pir panjal and dauladhar ranges The staff is very friendly and courteous. Good Food. They also have an open deck restaurant with great views. Adventure sports on the property. Guide Mohinder knows some good trekking places. They also provide mountain bikes for cycling enthusiasts
We had a wonderful 3 days stay !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Staff was so courteous and kind. Food was awesome. Rooms were so so good. My booking was in Dalhousie, however they called me a day before and informed and informed about roads being blocked and offered full refund, later on discussion they transferred my booking to their resort in Manali. In compensation they upgraded my room from deluxe to super deluxe. Food, room, cleaniness, staff everything was Excellent. I highy recommend people to stay at Aamod.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ajayarora9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Clean and nice property, well maintained and friendly staff.
Amazing views and good rooms, lived the warm hospitality .. Nestled amid towering pine trees, the resort offers an excellent accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

D open sitout area is d best place to hangout.very well maintained property away frm hustle bustle of dalhousie located amidst forest is one of d finest and professionally managed property in himachal. ....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drneelsaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,721 reviews
2.1 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
1.2 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#7 of 36 in Dalhousie
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
3.4 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#11 of 36 in Dalhousie
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 36 in Dalhousie
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aamod at Dalhousie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aamod at Dalhousie

Property: Aamod at Dalhousie
Address: Village Ala, Dalhousie Khajjiar Road, Dalhousie 176304, India (Formerly Aamod at Ala Dalhousie)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aamod at Dalhousie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aamod at Dalhousie strictly follows the ecotourism principles in its establishment and operations and offers a perfect blend of untouched surroundings with modern-day comforts in its 10 mud cottages/rooms. The cottages have been built without disturbing the ecosystem and without felling trees. The interiors and furnishings have old world charm and rustic flavours, combined with modern ideas of comfortable living. All cottages have spacious furnished sit-outs or large panoramic windows, allowing guests to experience nature closely.Choose from Deluxe / Super Deluxe (sleeps 3-4) and Family Cottages (sleeps 4-6). Cottages are large and spacious with well furnished bedroom/(s) and attached bathrooms. The beauty and design of your accommodation at Aamod Dalhousie, connects you with the surrounding environment, while ensuring your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Aamod at Dalhousie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing