We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly good food”
Review of Kwality

Kwality
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Truly good food”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had the Himachali dahi chicken and matar palao. Food arrived on time and of great taste. The ambience was just average but I guess a restaurant in Dalhousie is hard to find. This overall was a great experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sambit Kumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    135
    35
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good reasonably priced food”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Food is not gourmet. It is north indian dhaba food. zthe quality is good . Servers serve with a smile and they do accomodate special requests e.g. they made mix-vegetable for me without potatoes as requested.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Dine”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Ideally located on main Gandhi Chowk. The staff is very polite. Food is good. We asked the chef to make non spicy food as he did it just right ! we went twice for lunch there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice food and very polite staff”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had lunch once over there and the food was good and the staff was also very nice and polite.. Humble people of Himachal..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank DK2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Its an average restaurant with over hype”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We went to Kwality twice. Once for breakfast and the last time for evening snacks. Breakfast kind of OK. We ordered their specialty dish which is cholle bhature but there was nothing out of the world about it. it was just normal in taste.
In the evening we went for snacks and to our surprise we found a long white hair in the dish. i am sure they dont have an old lady cooking inside the kitchen but i couldn't find out how the hair landed into our dish.
We never visited the restaurant again !!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anurag29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kwality also viewed

 
Dalhousie, Chamba District
 
Dalhousie, Chamba District
Dalhousie, Chamba District
 

Been to Kwality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing