We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but worst staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Indraprastha Resort
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms are well maintained and are equal to any 4 star hotel. Rooms are very spacious with lot of features. But the people at the front desk are very rude. A nice property like this should not have such ill mannered staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in super deluxe room and it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dayaldua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 173 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were 6 Adults and 5Kids and the kind of winter we were experiencing outside for all the day long , we were only getting relaxed and comfortable by its centrally heating luxury .
Hospitality , frankness and trust by front office especially Praveen was excellent. It had offered a room service with was unmatchable that too.with no reminders.

Room Tip: Take a look at rooms prior checking in , they have a trust worthy staff to suggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GShirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very nice property. rooms are spacious and centraly heated. The hotel staff was very coridial and quick. I would suggest staying in super delux for the view.

Food was good , i only wish they add more variety to their menu. Eating heavy punjabi food three times in a day could make you feel bored pretty soon.

Room Tip: go for super delux room. they face the valley. if possible go for corner , it has excellent valley v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prakhar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We drove from Dharamshala to Dalhousie reaching the hotel on 1st jan 2013 afternoon. In the freezing cold, about 3 degrees, for someone from Mumbai, that's very cold weather to bare. The hotel was quiet impressive n well maintained. Rooms are also very spacious n good. Bathroom was very big with very basic amenities. No rooms with a view. And most of all a very cold stay. We reached our room and asked for heating immediately as we were on d road for more than 5 hrs in the cold. The staff refused for heating saying it will start only after 6pm. So till then we had to sit in the cold room freezing away. This happens daily, as there is a plant for the heaters to come on, which only starts post 6pm. So the whole day one has to survive n freeze in d cold n wait till 6pm. I think this is so ridiculous! On the last day it was 1 degree n we put our foot down n asked for a blower heater separately as it was too cold to bare. On the Gud side, the Indian cuisine here is fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ainosgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel, having 5 star amenities, good ambiance. I stayed in Super Deluxe Room, staff and room service is excellent. My advice to hotel management is provide better and bigger towels and hair dryer in bathrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbmnayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very pleasent and helpful. I reached hotel at around 10:15a.m. of the day of check in. The usual time of check in is 1200hrs, but I was pleasently surprised when I was offered the room without much fuss. The staff was very courteous. I stayed in the suite which had good interiors. The room was neat and clean. Bathroom was also clean which earned a +1 for the hotel from my side. The towels were not so clean though and it had stains on it. The cover of the blanket was torn at many places and the house keeping was lathargic.. Room service was pretty good and our server was very helful and nice chap who took good care of everything. The view from my room was pathetic. I only once looked out of the window and it was absolutely digusting. For the next 3 days I didn't even bother looking out of the window. But for the room quality and food I would rate 3.5 stars out of 5.

Room Tip: I would suggest you to specifically ask for the room with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manubadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The indraprastha Resort is one of the best resorts at Dalhosuie. The rooms inetrior are very good and Staff services are also excellent. The stay at this resort is really value for money. The food is very tasty and service is also prompt, further rates are also not abnormal. The only drawback which I see is that there is no hill view from the rooms. Otherwise location of resort is also good. It is centrally located in Dalhousie. You will feel peace in the rooms. The interiors of hotel are also very impressive. Person feels that it is totally 'Paisa wasool' stay. From my side it is very satisfactory and no issues. The management is also very cooperative.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIVEKCOOL30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.2 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.1 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#4 of 36 in Dalhousie
125 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#6 of 36 in Dalhousie
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#21 of 36 in Dalhousie
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indraprastha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indraprastha Resort

Address: Near Bus Stand Dalhousie | Distt. Chamba, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $53 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indraprastha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indraprastha Resort is only property in Dalhousie with 4 star facilities and SPA Treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Indraprastha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing