We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$47
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alps Resort Dalhousie(Dalhousie)(Great Value!)
$41
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grand View Hotel(Dalhousie)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel President(Dalhousie)
$36
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$90
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dalhousie Hills and Meadows(Dalhousie)(Great Value!)
$26
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
13
17
9
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
17
9
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality of foodgandhi chowkbalconyviewheightmountainssnowheater
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2016

The experience in staying at Hotel Pearl was very nice. Good hospitality and staff is quite co-operative. Very neat and clean rooms with good room service. Quality of food needs to be improved. Overall an excellent and amazing stay at Hotel Pearl.

Room Tip: You can have beautiful view of Dalhousie from the terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PLohera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramit_pal_singh, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Mr.Lohera,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to make it a memorable one !!!!

We have already taken your considerations about the food and added more cuisines and dishes.
I hope you will surely give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Hoping to host you soon !!!
With all the best wishes !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed their with family in total 3 rooms. Was a average hotel. Room condition is not as good as seen in pictures on website. No place for parking. Our car got stuck because other cars were parked on way. Then we have to hire another taxi from local taxi stand which was really expensive. Staff Is good and friendly. Food taste is good and rates are also average according to local market.
Allover was a good stay but not up to expectation.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Yogesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramit_pal_singh, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Yogesh,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make it a memorable one.
We always take these opportunities to improve on what is in our capacity.

I hope you will surely give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Hoping to host you soon !!!
With all the best wishes !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We got a really late in booking a hotel at Dalhousie when most of the hotels were sold out. So we had to settle for this one. It is very near to Subhash chowk which has a lot of good places to eat. Please do not have any meal at this hotel, not worth it at all. The room service was good and rooms were fine. Bathroom need improvement in terms of cleanliness.

Room Tip: Choose the room near terrace
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nipun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palprem, Owner at Hotel Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear Nipun,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, though as you mentioned that you did not enjoy the food on your visit. We will definitely take your viewpoint and improve on what is in our capacity. I hope you will surely give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Hoping to host you soon !!!
With all the best wishes !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

I can never forget my stay in Hotel Pearl. First of all the location of hotel is very nice and the appearance of hotel is very good looking. The rooms are excellent and very good housekeeping is maintained by the hotel management. Food is also very good. Giving You all great staying package. I enjoyed my trip and stay in Hotel Pearl and I wish to stay again future

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank mendapara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palprem, Owner at Hotel Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Hello Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and i hope we were able to make it a memorable one !!!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and hope we can deliver even better Experience to you in the future !!! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed in room no.401 in hotel Pearl. There were three boys In nearby room, who drank a lot at night and shouted continuously for two hours, then we informed at room service number to stop all these shouts...Drinking should not be allowed in family hotels or there should be separate rooms for such non-sense persons.It was a horrible experience, worst hospitality was there.....Mattresses were not clean..quilts were not clean. Price was high but hospitality was of low level.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kanchu913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews