We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great experience in Hotel Pearl, Dalhousie”
Review of Hotel Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pearl
Ranked #19 of 50 Dalhousie B&B and Inns
Dalhousie, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I had a great experience in Hotel Pearl, Dalhousie”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Dear folks, I had an awesome and great experience in Hotel Pearl, Dalhousie, because they have a fantastic ambience, excellent room service, employees are very courteous and good Food, Rooms are well decorated, Beautiful furniture, nice lobby, spacious parking-lot and they have well constructed road access from subash chowk to their hotel. While we went there that time we had a 3 Toyota innova and one 11 seater max cab, but we never faced any kind of parking problems, actually before arrival to Dalhousie I read one negative review about Hotel Pearl regarding parking-lot, then i was talked to Mr. Prem Pal Singh, who is the owner of the hotel, he is such a fantastic man and he explained everything about parking, road access and he sent some photographs of hotel's parking-lot, then we booked the hotel, we went there, you don't believe that but the Hotel was really awesome and fantastic, as per my concern everybody has to come at least once to hotel pearl, Dalhousie because they have superb sunny view, The location of the hotel itself is a very magnificent. We had a lovely time there. And I'm attaching some photographs here so viewers kindly have a look, finally I'm requesting to Tripadvisor that don't allow any kind of false or negative reviews in your site.

Room Tip: my advice to all travels who want to visIt Hotel Pearl Dalhousie - please don't miss the SPA the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulsharmaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    8
    4
    11
See reviews for
31
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi (Delhi), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed this hotel a lots of time from Sept.1999 till today. actually I like the location and service of this hotel. In 1999 this hotel was an ordinary lodge type Hotel which was run by 3 to 5 staff and now you can say it is pretty value for money good hotel. I found it clean on every visit & there is some rooms which are very spacious with wonderful valley view. It is a ideal budget Hotel for family,couples and group traveller's trip. now I found lots of improvements with some new and some Refurbished rooms plus increase in staff as well as a multi cuisine restaurant.

I recommend this Hotel to all my friends specially if you are looking for a good budget accommodation in Dalhousie. I stayed here with my wfe, with wife & children and also sometime with friends and found the service of hotel is up to the mark. can't expect 3/4 star facilities in limited space.

Room Tip: ask for new rooms with velly view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARUNDOGRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Excellent hotel for budget travelers. Good, spacious room with wonderful valley views, good food, hospitable and polite staff. serene atmosphere, The hotel is up the hill but hotel vehicle available for shuttle. We opted to walk up at least twice a day to burn a few calories, its fun. Be aware of monkeys and languors who might be the uninvited guests in your balcony.


Hotel is at Subhash Chock, but actually it is about 20 stories above it on a hill... The road to it is very narrow and steep and only small local cabs (like indica or other car) can climb. If you are travelling by a larger vehicle (innova or bigger), then it will not go thr and you will need to park it at the Chowk at a expensive price.

The room otherwise was good and descent view from balcony..Stayed Dec 2011, travelled with family

Room Tip: Super Delux Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranjal_Mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhiwadi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The hotel rooms are smelly and up-keep is poor.
Though room was booked in advance with payment, room provided was smelling awful and other vacant rooms were also in the same un-livable condition.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the East that receive sunshine. View from room is secondry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singh_daljit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalhousie hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

excellent hotel for budget travelers. Good, spacious room with wonderful valley views, good food, hospitable and polite staff. serene atmosphere, The hotel is up the hill but hotel vehicle available for shuttle. We opted to walk up at least twice a day to burn a few calories, its fun. Be aware of monkeys and languors who might be the uninvited guests in your balcony.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junaidways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Hi,

I visited dalhousie in the month of Feb in 2010. It was a pleasant whether in Dalhouise.
I stayed in "Hotel Dalhousie". It is a good Hotel with reasonable pricing. The services provided by the hotel are very good. The quality of the food is also very good and room service is very quick. The Staff is verfy poilite. In short I say I get more than what I pay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_G5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

The hotel says that it is at Subhash Chock, but actually it is about 20 stories above it on a hill... The road to it is very narrow and steep and only small local cabs (like indica or other car) can climb. If you are travelling by a larger vehicle (innova or bigger), then it will not go thr and you will need to park it at the Chowk at a expensive price.

The room otherwise was good and descent view from balcony.. but the hill is big barrier to frequently venture out of the hotel... Not suitable if you are travelling in a big car and with elderly family.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.2 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 36 in Dalhousie
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#7 of 36 in Dalhousie
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kumar's
Hotel Kumar's
#4 of 36 in Dalhousie
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
0.3 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.3 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl

Property: Hotel Pearl
Address: Subhash Chowk, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pearl is a getaway retreat to a calm, serene and complete relaxation holiday in the lap of nature. Established in 1990 and renovated in 2007, it is located in the heart of Dalhousie Town, the main shopping center Subhash Chowk. We provide Comfort, Service, Satisfaction, Security and safety to all. We have 25 well designed different categorized rooms and Family suites. A multicuisine restaurant and banquet hall for conference and private gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing