We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the town”
Review of Hotel Spring

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalhousie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Spring
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two days in the month of December. There were very less tourists in the town then and I got the deluxe room at very nominal price of one thousand. Room was very spacious, clean, well maintained. Wash room was very clean, hygienic and views from room were good. Food was good. Location is good, but one has to climb a steep slope of ABT 400 yards to reach hotel stairs. Overall, good option for family stay at a budget price.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatin9030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 32 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 3rd Mar 2014 till 5th Mar 2014.Rooms were big but the doors were not closing properly.We had ordered breakfast but after 45 mins also we did not had breakfast.
Staff was average.Location was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pratik j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is very good,especially the view from the balcony is awesome.The rooms are quite big and well furnished.In fact the location of this hotel is marvellous as I could find only this hotel at a height which gives traveller a fantastic view of the surroundings.The food is very tasty and the room service is very prompt with a very courteous staff.

Room Tip: Any room will give a fantastic view as all the balconies are facing the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

More than the hotel, I would like to say, people who are travelling from far off places, should decide whether to travel to Dalhousie if at all! If you want to relax and are travelling from outside of NCR / Punjab (people who can travel often to Dalhousie / Dharamshala) be stringent with your time and it would be better to spend time in Dharamshala than Dalhousie. Its a waste of time and money. Only thing worth watching (to some extent) is Khajjiar...else give this place a miss.

Hotel was ok. View is decent. It was winters and we checked in late. Got a good discount as its off peak season. In winters floors get very cold in hotels and if you have a kid be careful. This is an old hotel which needs some refurbishment. Rooms are big though. Honestly if you need a place to rest for the night, take a shower and move on, its a fair choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuteadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a 3 days/2 night stay at the hotel, The Rooms are spacious and very neat and clean, The staff is very pleasant and co-operative, Can get the food according to your taste, you just have to tell it to the staff and they can get it done for you. The Views from the Balcony are very nice Overall a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for Corner rooms at the right to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankit3287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had a 3 days/ 2 nights stay in this hotel. Property is bit old and require regular maintenance. We have switched our room after staying for few hours. Hotel people are very co-operative and friendly. Food was really good and tasty, person who was serving us was fulfilling all our wishes. Overall a nice and enjoying stay, one can look at it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MANISH_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were on a honeymoon trip to this place and were posted in this hotel. First of all the location is a beauty, the view from the room is splendid. The staff was very helpful and courtious. The room was huge and well furnished. We ordered food, which was also very good. Thumbs up to this hotel.

Room Tip: Recommended. This is a pleasant stay, with a splendid view from the rooms. And a courteous staff who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kumar's
Hotel Kumar's
#6 of 37 in Dalhousie
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
1.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#28 of 37 in Dalhousie
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Blue Magnets
Hotel Blue Magnets
#9 of 37 in Dalhousie
39 reviews
4.5 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#29 of 37 in Dalhousie
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
#17 of 37 in Dalhousie
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spring

Address: Khajjiar Road | Khajjiar Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $23 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing