We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Spring

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalhousie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Spring
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were on a honeymoon trip to this place and were posted in this hotel. First of all the location is a beauty, the view from the room is splendid. The staff was very helpful and courtious. The room was huge and well furnished. We ordered food, which was also very good. Thumbs up to this hotel.

Room Tip: Recommended. This is a pleasant stay, with a splendid view from the rooms. And a courteous staff who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

the hotel is on the road to khajjiar but still in dalhousie.
Parking is on road or may be 30 secs walk.
The rooms are nice, clean airy with an awesome view of hills and the busy road. The food was something unforgettable. We opted for combo dinner and breakfast package but had our fingers crossed.
We ordered reluctantly for the dinner but the waiter mentioned that its all complementary and we can opt for starters, soups and desserts as well. My fav garlic naans were awesome. As always himachali food, even the yellow dal was finger licking. Same goes with the breakfast.
Comp meals to this hotel means that u can order any damn thing on the menu.
The restaurant was just a room with 6-10 chairs but when the food was served promptly in the room why would anyone bother to go to the restaurant.
The hotel also had a nice open air lobby with chairs to enjoy the road side view.
Only the stairs were not well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

had been to Dalhousie with family, stayed in this hotel for 2 nights - 8th n 9th june.
situated very near main market, big n clean rooms, courteous staff, good food had b/fast and dinner included in package, can order as much as u can. very prompt service, clean bathrooms.
Only two issues - 1) doesnt have hotel parking so for older people its a difficulty climbing up stairs....though stairs are not much....hardly about 15 - 20 steps to reception area...
2) monkey menace.......beware not to leave the balcony door open for long.......also mosquitoes menace if windows left open...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaps31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Me & my wife stayed in hotel Spring this Feb for 2 days. Rooms are big & clean. Staff was supporting. We liked this hotel and everything except onething. There was a sudden n heavy snowfall that time and we requested for room heaters. which wasn't available and they asked us 500/- extra for this. I think this could be provided in all rooms as a facility.

Food was good. Prices are nominal. One should surely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AkhilT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed here with our two teenage children in Dec 2010.
My wife become sick at this stage of our trip so she spent most of her time in her bed but we had no complaints about the hotel, although it was a bit of a walk back into town if you are feeling sick.
l don't think it's as good as other travelers say it is and l'am sure that there is better places in town but at the same time l can not really fault it for anything.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelbourneRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Visited Dalhousie with In-laws.
The front view from our room was superb. You could sit all day and enjoy the view of the Himalayas.
The rooms are great, neat , bigger than the usual. The service will delightful.
The staff was courteous and very responsive.
The location is great too. Just TWO minutes walk to the prime spot.

Will come back to Dalhousie for its weather and Hotel Spring service

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitsanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I was on my Honeymoon and I booked it over the phone. They told me to transfer 1 day advance money to their Bank Account. The Hotel was excellent, very nice and polite staff. Food is good. We stayed there for 3 NIghts. Breakfast was included in the room rent and the breakfast was whatever we want to order and not a fixed menu, that is what we liked very much. All the rooms in this hotel was valley view and our room 303 was excellent both from inside and outside.

When we first arrived we were given a different room but we did not liked that room, this is one disadvantage of advance booking. Luckily we got Room 303 and I was satisfied. The TV Remote was not working but still we preffered to stick with it.

Over all its a good bet, it is around 500 mtrs from the Gandhi Chowk and is situated on the Khajjiar road .... the walk to the Hotel is a bit uphill

If I go back again to Dalhousie, definately I would want to try it again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
1.5 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
1.8 mi away
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
#18 of 36 in Dalhousie
123 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Blue Magnets
Hotel Blue Magnets
#9 of 36 in Dalhousie
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#31 of 36 in Dalhousie
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kumar's
Hotel Kumar's
#5 of 36 in Dalhousie
107 reviews
1.6 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spring

Address: Khajjiar Road | Khajjiar Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $46 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing