We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View - And that's it !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The only thing that sold it for me was the view...there is breathtaking view from all the rooms of the hotel, and seriously, it is to die for !

The rooms were neat and clean, and they had also provided a heater (which was at half strength, since they had removed one of the two heating rods!) but still it was the first heater on our 12 day long Himachal Trip.

One Tip - The resort is located in such a part of the valley that there is minimal to no direct sunlight, and hence it is generally cooler than other places of Dalhousie.

We went to this hotel without reservation, and the rate quoted was Rs. 4000 per room per night, and then I was able to get them down to Rs. 2000 per room per night, including breakfast ! We stayed for 2 nights.

They have elevators to go down the floors, but the elevator had no lights and hence it was just guessing game pressing the buttons in the night.

The room service was just mediocre...they took almost two hours to get extra towels, and three hours for arranging the extra bed.

The food was good, breakfast yummy, but we had a bad experience, where they had shut down the restaurant, and were only providing room service (which is 10% extra by-the-way!).

Overall, great location, great view, overpriced (but try to bargain!) and decent food.

Also, this property needs a little maintenance and care, and probably trained staff.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, so nothing specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tatvagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 384 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Recently I went to this place and had loads of fun with my family members. The Staff members were very accommodating upon arrival at the resort. We were greeted with smiles and glasses of champagne as well. They helped with our luggage and checked us in quite swiftly.The location of this resort is simply eye catching.Even the weather was awesome! This resort is a perfect place for families, friends and couples to enjoy there holidays and spent some memorable time together.No doubt it is a paradise for visitors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhirajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

stayed at snow valley resorts during the last week of november and really enjoyed the place with gr8 views of the nature from the room, had gr8 fun with friends & kids. we were 3 families and had a gr8 time & fun to be there in dalhousie. it was a matter of chance that we did not book any rooms and hopped into snow valley. the guide took us there, we are really obliged to him for taking us to such a nice place. rooms are king sized with bay windows, which we rarely find in this part of india with a vast view of mountains, roads and later on we came to know that sacred bhalei mata temple we visited was accessible to be seen from from there. terrace was really gr8, kids enjoyed their games, had a gr8 evening with bon-fire with a birds eye view in the night, it was as if we flying in an aircraft.

dain kund was really awesome, thanks to the guys at front office who guided us to visit the place. polahni mata mandir is an out of the world place overlooking viilages down in the deep. on the way we could see khajiar as we were a bird.

great service, great place, great people, keep up the pace and keep on improving.

would refer to friends & all.

rudra

Room Tip: must insist for maharaja rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudranarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I have booked 2 maharaja rooms for 2 nights 3 days from make my trip.com . When i visited the hotel they welcome us with a welcome drink. And then me and my family visited the rooms and get shocked by watching the view from the hotel . From the giant window we can see the view of three states . Then we visited the the resturant for getting dinner. the dinner was so delicious it was a buffet system . My childrens are enjoying very much by running here and there . Then we all have gone for a sleep. I have order a mineral water at 1:00 am after five minute bell rings mineral water sir. Next day also food was delicious . Third day came the day of checkout . Suddenly my childrens are requesting me for one more night stay i am just neglecting my childrens words and doing paperwork for checkout . I am not able to broke my childrens heart the we stayed for one more night . That night was also a great night . Finally thanking my childrens for requesting me for one more night stay . With the request of my children we are only able to enjoy one more wonderfull night . Next day after checkout i thanks my mr. sunil ( general manager ) for giving us such a good service. Some of the good things i have noticed in this hotel
1: cleaniness everywhere
2: services are awesome
3: food was delicious
4: view from the room is excellent
overall management of the hotel is too good
This hotel is a wonderfull place for stay in
dalhousie having all the facilities.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank sahilshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel has a beautiful srroundings and the entrance lobby is good.The hotel manager was very co-operative and made sur eto mak eour stay comfertable. The hotel staff is very friendly and co-operative.
Rooms were nice spacious and with a very nice view or Dalhousie and nice snow peaked mountain ranges to mak eteh mornings even more beutiful as days go by. Food was good but can be improved in variety.
A bit more cleanliness in lobbys and passages and i would have rated 5/5.

Room Tip: Opt for Maharaja rooms bit secluded and best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasaddukare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

the property is 0.5 km away from market, lift is there, not well organised, rooms are newly painted, but ot so good, one can try the alternate and avoid, the restaurant cleanliness is vary poor, staff uniforms not there, food is so so, heater is there but not to he expectation, can be avoided

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jksugars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel rooms are big. Quality of furniture is okay. Cleanliness is not up to the mark.
Food is good but ambience is bad. Staff is cordial.

Overall not a value for money hotel. For Rs 4,000 to Rs 4,500 per night you would expect better hotel/rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thakkardhiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.9 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#4 of 36 in Dalhousie
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,784 reviews
0.0 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#6 of 36 in Dalhousie
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
#17 of 36 in Dalhousie
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#21 of 36 in Dalhousie
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie

Address: Mall Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $55 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts, situated at 7997 Ft above sea level and strategically located at the most prime location on The Mall in the midst of famous Gandhi Chowk & Subhash Chowk in Dalhousie, the resort offers breathtaking views of Majestic Dhauladhar and Pir Panjal Valley. 55 rooms of resort are elegant and contemporary in design with spectacular views of snow-capped mountains. With the best modern amenities in all the rooms, the resort ensures a completely pleasurable stay. The personal, friendly and attentive services ensure that you achieved what you wished for in beautiful surroundings. The resort is a luxurious spot that makes for a perfect stay while touring and glaring the beauty of Dalhousie. So, immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of the best resort in Dalhousie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing