We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place with beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Dalhousie
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place with beautiful view”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I visited the resort in june end and chose it based on TA reviews. You will find conflicting reviews here, but i feel that may be due to your personal choices. Overall the best part of the resort is its location, a beautiful view of the valley from every room with the morning sunrays entering your room. The rooms are well done , believe me i have travelled a lot both in India and abroad , and i found this a pretty well maintained resort, although there are some negative points but please do not start comparing apple with mangoes.The service was excellent , the food quality was good if not excellent ( somehow we found the breakfast was much better than the dinner they offered). however the dining area is crowded and service in the buffet area was really slow. At times we had to wait for simple stuff like bread and chapatis.The washrooms were clean and well maintained. They have a beautiful terrace , the only drawback they do not serve food there . The resort is betwwen Gandhi and Subhash chowk so you can walk down from the main areas. Overall the resort is meant to enjoy nature and not the luxuries of a hotel room.

Room Tip: all rooms are good and have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitinyo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    95
    63
    28
    44
See reviews for
207
85
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hoshiarpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

my visit to this resort was in last week of june 12. all i can say about the resort that it is most beautifully located. view from almost every corner of it, is excellent. rooms are spacious enough and very comfortable. you dont want to get out of your room due to its comfort and beautiful view. washrooms were clean. room service was good and food was excellent specially breakfast.
overall i can say that the stay at snow valley resort was very good and memorable. i highly recommend readers to get an experience of this resort.

Room Tip: go for ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarinderdhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghaziabad
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good Hotel, Nice location, Big rooms and Very good Food. Hotel property is good, some construction work going which disturbs Ur night but overall a good hotel-recommended.Rooms have all the modern facility.it was my first trip to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulormatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Me & my family stayed previous week at Snow valley. Every person who goes to hotel wants a good service, good food & good ambience, u all these things served at Snow valley resorts, dalhousie. It was our memorable experience there. Every part of resort was too good. Staff was friendly & co-operative. Valley view from rooms was excellent. At resort terrace you feel like heaven.
I would say if anybody wants to go dalhousie, must book Snow Valley. I will definately book it for the next time.
Regards
Ishank Kataria

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ishank k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was my first trip to Dalhousie which Snow Valley Resort has made memorable. I alongwith my brother in law stayed in this resort for 3 nights. Snow valley Resort is strategically and best located at a picturesque location surrounded by Devdar trees and a cool Mall Road connecting Subhash and Gandhi chowk. Valley View from all rooms is simply the best one which may be expecting it is more than this. I used to go for morning walk every day which is very relaxing and felt like pumping 100% oxygen in your heart. I specially compliment Mr.Sanjay(Director) for selecting such a nice location to let the visitors mesmerize by nature. Cleanliness was appreciable, staff was very courteous and supportive, food quality was good enough. services were excellent. They managed us the 8 seater cab for all 3 days at good prices despite all big cabs had been booked by film unit. We were lucky to get the experience of two days Raining in Dalhousie which made the weather pleasant and the resort made it more memorable by setting DJ on terrace with bornfire. We certainly like to visit Dalhousie again only if I get rooms in Snow Valley Resort.

Room Tip: All Rooms are valley facing, need not to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanjeevAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at Snow Valley for 3N/4D starting 18th June. The hotel is well located and easily accessible from the mall road and nearby to Subhash and Gandhi Chowk.The rooms are spacious with a good view of the valley. Food is good with decent variety in buffet (package deal). The staff is courteous and smiling which is a treat.
So far so good.But what hits you is the cleanliness. Very disappointed on that aspect. The bed sheet in the room had holes i some places with some minor stains too. There were flies in the room too. However the bathroom was was clean. The common places too can be improved, specially the restaurant that needs frequent cleaning during eating hours. The crockery/plates in the restaurant too need to be changed. They are visibly old.
I would not have complained about al this had the rates were lower, but when you are staying at one of the highest priced hotels in Dalhousie, you definitely expect the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidsingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I had booked this resort mostly relying on TA reviews. The rooms are big and with a decent view of the valley. Staff is cooperative and well behaved.However cleanliness was not upto the mark. The pillows and bedsheet especially those at window seating arrangement were dirty. The towels provided were not very clean either and were well left as it is.Buffet breakfast and dinner was not of good quality and the dining space gets a lot overcrowded.Parking space is is small and tests the driving skills to the hilt.The most annoying part was the houseflies roaming in the rooms (even after daily cleaning).I could n't understand the rationale of DJ at night on daily basis in the open space at second floor.Afterall one generally goes to a hill station to relax i suppose.Considering the limitations for hotels on a hill station i may sound like expecting way too much. However, considering the rent charged at least i will say there is huge scope for improvement.

Room Tip: all rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vipnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.0 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.1 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 35 in Dalhousie
1,662 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#12 of 35 in Dalhousie
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#7 of 35 in Dalhousie
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 35 in Dalhousie
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#8 of 35 in Dalhousie
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie

Property: Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Address: Mall Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts, situated at 7997 Ft above sea level and strategically located at the most prime location on The Mall in the midst of famous Gandhi Chowk & Subhash Chowk in Dalhousie, the resort offers breathtaking views of Majestic Dhauladhar and Pir Panjal Valley. 55 rooms of resort are elegant and contemporary in design with spectacular views of snow-capped mountains. With the best modern amenities in all the rooms, the resort ensures a completely pleasurable stay. The personal, friendly and attentive services ensure that you achieved what you wished for in beautiful surroundings. The resort is a luxurious spot that makes for a perfect stay while touring and glaring the beauty of Dalhousie. So, immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of the best resort in Dalhousie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing