We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Food.. Strictly veggie. Average quality.
Room.. Needs to be sanitized well and managed.
Service.. Prompt
Note.. This hotel charges extra for the heater even when it falls under a cold region.
Suggestions.. Please check all the amenities that are provided by the hotel are in place and working

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ganesha1862003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Gandhi Chowk is hub of activities in Dalhousie. Hotel is situated at a stone throw distance from the square. Good Rooms and decent view from rooms. Facilities look ok ok. The winner was the room size and happy go luck manager Sharma ji. This is worth using in dalhousie

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank yogchinmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had visited in the mid of Jan 2014.
the first floor rooms were allocated to us.
all the rooms had a great view.
the hotel restaurant is too good.all the dishes were too tasty.
the hotel has a classic view.
Overall the hotel is good in all terms-rooms, toilets,room service,its restaurant,the view,etc.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digantajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I visited this hotel as a planned tour from Radheshyam Group of Ahmedabad. Although hotel is situated at a good location which can offer great view of Dalhousie hills, it hardly has any amenities to offer. Even the newly renovated rooms in Dec.13 doesn't stand up to a standard. The hotel staff is not friendly at all, few of them keep staring at you in sarcastic nod once you ask about something or request for something. Many of staff members start discussions about pay once they are around customers making it a situation where we can come to know about their lower wedges.

The rooms have TV sets but it hardly has one or two channel offerings. Choose this hotel only if you don't have any other choice plus an ability to bear the chilled water in Dalhousie weather.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahesh_Shah29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were supposed to stay at different room then allocated another one. The room was stinking like anything. We requested the manager to change the room but still we had to stay & spend one night in that room. So overall the service lacking in terms of overall service. The food was also not tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

President is a great place to stay in Dalhousie. The rooms are surprisingly big and the view out of the windows was fantastic. The hotel also has ample parking space.
The restaurant however was only average.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

As our group journey, we travelled frm Palampur to Dalhousie. The climate and Dalhousie itself is tooooo....good. Though the hotel looked good, had DJ, nice ambiance, good rooms. But the cubboards were just to be kept closed, really bad. There was a incident that took place at evening whn we kept the heater ON, had our dinner and came back to our room, the water heater blasted with all hot air and water. It was good tht no one was hurt in it, but those people said "it was nothing" next day they didnt repair it and we had to ask for hot water.. this was really a bad experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Journeyer_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.7 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#20 of 37 in Dalhousie
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kumar's
Hotel Kumar's
#6 of 37 in Dalhousie
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Blue Magnets
Hotel Blue Magnets
#9 of 37 in Dalhousie
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#4 of 37 in Dalhousie
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
#17 of 37 in Dalhousie
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Gandhi Chowk Satdhara Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $35 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel President 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing