We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Superb & Awesome”
Review of Grand View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
Secunderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, Superb & Awesome”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We are a Reputed tour operator based in Hyderabad.Had an awesome experience in grand View. I have traveled all over India with many of our groups and stayed in many hotels. But grand view is very very special to me.I have stayed in many hotels. But the owner Mr & Mrs Ashish and Ashish's Mother take care of each and every client personally & even though they have many employees if they see any dirty in the restaurant or hotel they see to it themselves.the food was awesome with many varieties. rooms are very clean and maintained very well. and we also enjoyed the music at dinner. we are thankful to Mr & Mrs Ashish and Ashish's Mother for there excellent hospitality.I highly recommend this hotel. Vinay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    346
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
896
563
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This place is well kept and comfortable that you feel that you are in heaven. Staff is cooperating and food laid out is quite satisfying.... I think this being close to most tourist attractions and bus stand; stands out to be the top level hotel. Will definitely recommend this to my friends and family and would surely like to return back to this place due to the comfort and hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went there in the end of Jan. The hotel provides good facilities , nice ambience and above all delicious home made food. Luxury block of rooms provide perfect scenic capture of snow covered mountain ranges. The best advantage was that it is located in the heart of the city. Everything is easily accessible from there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shruti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

i stayed in room # 401 on 11th jan 2014 n i must say it was really a wonderful stay.staff of the hotel , rooms, view n situation was really awesum n would like to come back again as soon as possible. the food was good, live music n dj party was really a fun.i would suggest all my friends to visit n stay in this hotel, u feel as if u r staying in yr home only.room tariffs are reasonable.

Room Tip: well the scenice beauty from the rooms especially from room # 401 onwards is mind blowing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manu7215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I hd been here on a ofc trip fr 2 days I could nxt tym whenever I will visit Dalhousie surely I will prefer evry1 to stay in this hotel...............awesome hospitality,food,cleanliness evrythng was awesome here......................

Room Tip: my room ws 409
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niha1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Grand View Dalhousie, located right as you set foot into Dalhousie, has a humble entrance and feel to the hotel. However, when you stay here, you can't but feel that this place has just popped out of one of the sets in an old british movie. The Hotel has a very cottage look and feel. We had booked a suite and I highly recommend paying the difference from a regular room to stay in a suite. The room was large, warm, cozy, simple and had everything one can possibly need for a comfortable stay. The suites overlook the mountains and offer an amazing view to step out and watch just as you step out of your room into your private terrace space. I recommend to book the stay with the meals package as the food is amazing. Excellent variety to choose from and very tasty. The staff is extremely friendly and prompt with every small request. We enjoyed an evening with bon-fire along the mountain view to complete the perfect stay. Full points for this place.

Room Tip: Choose the suites - worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It was wonderful stay, everything was awesome and as per the expectations. Location is also very good from where the view is beautiful and can be felt from inside the rooms. Rooms are spacious and well maintained , excellent food, we booked 2 rooms for two nights and three days. It was a great family trip.....Grand View has perhaps the best location in Dalhousie facing the valley.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaharMariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.1 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
1.0 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#7 of 36 in Dalhousie
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#5 of 36 in Dalhousie
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#12 of 36 in Dalhousie
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 36 in Dalhousie
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Hotel

Property: Grand View Hotel
Address: Near Dalhousie Club, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in the early 19th Century, Grand View was the favorite getaway of the British Regalia. Spread in a 3 acre estate, Grand View Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Dalhousie, a 5 minute walk from the Mall and very close to the Tourist Bureau and The Dalhousie Club. The Hotel offers Quality Service, Legendary Hospitality and attention at all times. The largest hotel in Dalhousie consisting of 53 rooms and suites, it is divided into three blocks – Imperial, Luxury and Economy. Nestling amidst the ranges of the Himalayas, the Colonial Architecture of the Imperial Block offers the perfect ambiance to rejuvenate your soul. The Imperial Block transports you to an era bye gone and at the same time, the grand elegant rooms and suites offer amenities for the modern day discerning traveller. The Luxury Block has given a new dimension to hospitality in Dalhousie where breath taking views and comfort combine in a way to give total customer satisfaction and make for a complete holiday.Dining in the majestic British Style Multi- cuisine “Tiffins” Restaurant is an enriching experience. Besides the largest Restaurant in Dalhousie we are also proud of “Summit”, the largest and only Centrally Heated Conference Hall in Dalhousie. The grandeur of the vast Terrace Lawns and the splendid and awe inspiring view from the Observation Deck gives one a semblance of a “Walk in the Clouds”. Grand View has a long history of catering to the best corporate clientele and have also played host to a number of celebrity clients and film stars. It would be our pleasure to add your name to the list of our esteemed clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing