We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mount View(Dalhousie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,929)
Filter reviews
1,929 results
Traveler rating
1,520
367
34
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,520
367
34
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomthe ownernew wingevery guestluxury blockroyal suitebreakfast and dinnerlive musicpersonal touchold world charmdining hallpersonal attentionbritish eraindoor gamesvisit dalhousiewingshoneymoon package
Filter
Updating list...
1,681 - 1,686 of 1,929 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Grand View, Dalhousie for 3 nights from 25th June - 27th June 2013. Having come from Dharamshala and having stayed at one of the good hotels there as well, still comparing Grand View to the hotel at Dharamshala, Grand view wins hands down!

The best part about the hotel is its commitment to customer experience. The owners take a personal interest in ensuring the best possible cutomer experience and every request is followed up and met.

Apart from this, the view from the rooms, especially the Luxury rooms is breathtaking, the property is very well maintained and there are so many activities arranged within the hotel itself that we had a hard time choosing whether to go out sight seeing or remain in the hotel itself to take part in the activities. A bonfire on the terrace along with Tambola, Dancing to the choicest Bollywood songs, star gazing (which we unfortunately could not attend during our stay), and live singing with Karoke over a sumptous buffet dinner spread out in an imposing Dining hall our still fresh in our minds!!

Though a bit on the expensive side in terms of room rents, but I would say that it is complete value for money. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel for anybody visiting Dalhousie.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the Luxury block. The view of the magnifient Dhauladhar range from there, along with the sunrise and sunset is mindblowing!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sanjay_1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After going through the reviews on tripadvisor I tentatively decided to embark for summer holidays to Dalhousie, having gone through several very positive reviews, I was quite unsure about the place but after going there we saw why the place is rated so high, even after so much success there was no hint of complacency instead it was a very professional, systematic & passionate approach towards service provision, the food, ambience, courtesies etc were all top notch, Mrs Renu Chadha was very warm in receiving all of us & the staff was extremely polite, forthcoming to help, & all well trained, we had requested a room in the new block & on the top most floor, our requested was attended to & the result was an exhilarating view from the balcony, we were lucky to view 2 back to back rainbows very close to our balcony in the hotel, finally the verdict - Both Dalhousie & Grand View are places to visit over & over again. Well done, ... keep it up.

Room Tip: The rooms in the newer block facing Pir Panjal range are a treat & if available one should go for them.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aishvaraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A very nice and well maintained property. The rooms are huge and well decorated including the bathroom. The balconies of luxury rooms overlook the snow clad mountains and its a mesmerizing view. They have a beautiful garden. First time i have come across a hotel where owners themselves are so invloved to make their guests feel comfortable. The food is amazing and they keep in mind about guests travelling with small kids and always keep a dish or two in there dinner buffet suitable for kids. I travelled with my husband and a 4 year old daughter...had a wonerful time here. Will definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Luxury rooms have a better view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amrit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Loved the Place. Awesome Place. Awesome Staff. Awesome Food and everything was Awesome. We checked in later in the evening, just had kept our luggage with them. When we shown our room it was beautiful view, dont have the pics. Later the room keeping guy came n told us. They have organised a Bonfire musical night. Surprisingly the food was great. It was just like home made food. We met Miss. Radhika and she personally took the feedback and we were happy with the way things were going.

The only problem we had was our room was on ground floor and the floor on 1st floor was of woods. Whenever anyone walked on 1st floor above our room we can hear the foot taps. And Yes the entry of hotel is like as if we are trekking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciddharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just came back from Dharamshala, while staying with a renowned Resort, and then I compared my stay with Grand View Dalhousie. It was such a nice stay in Grand View, that I want to go there again & again. I stayed in the old wing of the Hotel, the rooms were luxurious, the food was good and the staff was very polite and eager to help you. All the credit goes to Mrs. Radhika who was always supportive and helping. I have also recommended to some of my friends to visit Dalhousie, only to stay with Grand view.All the Good wishes to Radhika Ji.

Room Tip: Every room is nice so choose any one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VijayB359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews