We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand View, Grand Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
Indore
1 review
“Grand View, Grand Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

“What would you do for four days in Dalhousie?” This was the question by few of my friends when I premeditated my expedition. I had doubts too, but it was planned. So no take back was allowed for me, my wife and 2 year old daughter. But thankfully, Hotel Grand View made all postulations wrong. I’ve traveled across almost all major hill stations of India, but such a nicely managed hotel is rarely seen. I would call it best Indian Hotel, I’ve ever come through. Services are above par. Food is mouthwatering and truly Indian in nature. Staff is super courteous. Location is best in Dalhousie. Ambiance is very natural. Personalised services are incomparable. Rooms are the real icing on the cake. Try to make wifi available across all places, rest is fantabulous.

I wish if I could come here back and spend more time in leisure with nature.

Room Tip: Choose the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sifarcommunications
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    330
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
818
534
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were celebrating the first year of our marriage. However, we chose to book the honeymooners package. Everything mentioned on the website package was followed and served. The entire staff took very good care of us, special mention about Rakesh who looked after us very well. We would recommend this hotel specially for the service.

Room Tip: book rooms in the new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

i was stay twice in this hotel with my corporate trip, were here for 3 days 24th to 26th jan and it was an experience we would never ever forget hotel service. It is so different than other over hotels and what makes it so is it's superb look and the perfect location.room service was awesome..the man named madan ji and mr.ashesh family totel serve there servicel..we will never forget him..he simply made our trip unforgettable. I would love to recommend it to everyone.and specially plz once ask the service by Madan sharma maneger over her ..... . ..... :)

we are coming m/o oct again with 60 pax

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spring98_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

the best every experience that we had @ grand view hotel .
there food , service, location of the hotel is simply superb .,its an advice to any one who is visiting dalhousie must stay @ grand view & experience there hospatality ...cheers

Room Tip: you can select any room type ,deluxe, garden view or luxury ..you will feel on top of the world
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nayarvarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and booked 2 garden deluxe rooms with breakfast, this one was the finest experience as the rooms were really clean with bathrooms including closets.staff is good but didn't have much of interaction.breakfast was good with a decent spread not big enough though as they suggest.they also kept a bonfire nd dj party during our stay.their seating areas have breath taking view.the market is far from hotel nd preferably vehicle is needed to travel that distance,dalhousie is a small hill station and nothing really to talk about but grand view was premium hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jain_lalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited Dalhousie in Jan 2013. All my reservations were done in advance long before the trip. This hotel on the internet looks incredible, when you surf thru' the hotel pics on the website it looks unreal, but believe me , it is even better when you visit the hotel. I had a splendid 4 night stay. I had booked a "Royal Suite" , it was all worth it, It was spacious (living room with a dining table,bedroom with a king size bed and a huge balcony with an unreal view of the Pir Panjal range), it had all 3 star amenities like a bath tub with jacuzzi, LCD TVs with DTH and DVD player, hair dryer, coffee maker, central heater , queen size sofa in the living room.
The dinner & breakfast buffet was good. The hotel has a small games section which is good if you wanna play pool ,carom or TT.
Overall it was a wonderful stay..... The owner of the property takes personal care of the operations so the service is quick and good.
As a regular service offered they assign you a dedicated staff for service , but you really don't need em. This is service may be for royal suites only I guess.

Room Tip: There are only two "Royal Suites'(301/401) ,on the last and the second last floor of the ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhijay87700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Super excellent fantastic hotel with impeccable services. Love it. The best view of the city mouthwatering food and one of the best service standards. All the best to its management keep up the great work

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanzeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.0 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
2.2 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#5 of 34 in Dalhousie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
#6 of 34 in Dalhousie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
1.0 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#8 of 34 in Dalhousie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mount View & Spa
Hotel Mount View & Spa
#26 of 34 in Dalhousie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Hotel

Property: Grand View Hotel
Address: Near Dalhousie Club, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in the early 19th Century, Grand View was the favorite getaway of the British Regalia. Spread in a 3 acre estate, Grand View Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Dalhousie, a 5 minute walk from the Mall and very close to the Tourist Bureau and The Dalhousie Club. The Hotel offers Quality Service, Legendary Hospitality and attention at all times. The largest hotel in Dalhousie consisting of 53 rooms and suites, it is divided into three blocks – Imperial, Luxury and Economy. Nestling amidst the ranges of the Himalayas, the Colonial Architecture of the Imperial Block offers the perfect ambiance to rejuvenate your soul. The Imperial Block transports you to an era bye gone and at the same time, the grand elegant rooms and suites offer amenities for the modern day discerning traveller. The Luxury Block has given a new dimension to hospitality in Dalhousie where breath taking views and comfort combine in a way to give total customer satisfaction and make for a complete holiday.Dining in the majestic British Style Multi- cuisine “Tiffins” Restaurant is an enriching experience. Besides the largest Restaurant in Dalhousie we are also proud of “Summit”, the largest and only Centrally Heated Conference Hall in Dalhousie. The grandeur of the vast Terrace Lawns and the splendid and awe inspiring view from the Observation Deck gives one a semblance of a “Walk in the Clouds”. Grand View has a long history of catering to the best corporate clientele and have also played host to a number of celebrity clients and film stars. It would be our pleasure to add your name to the list of our esteemed clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing