We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$71
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel President(Dalhousie)
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alps Resort Dalhousie(Dalhousie)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Atithi Resort(Dalhousie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveler rating
1,578
377
34
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,578
377
34
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomthe ownernew wingevery guestluxury blockroyal suitebreakfast and dinnerlive musicpersonal touchold world charmdining hallpersonal attentionbritish eraindoor gameswingsmodern amenitieshoneymoon package
Filter
Updating list...
1,873 - 1,878 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a chance to stay in this wonderful and beautiful hotel in the month of September. Hotel Grand View is the best hotel with the most beautiful views. We booked our room in the heritage wing from where it gives you the feeling that you are staying in between the beautiful garden full of variety of flowers and plants.This was our first visit to Dalhousie and now I can say that after visiting this beautiful place and moreover the hotel GRAND VIEW I decided to visit atleast once in a year.The Tiffins restaurant is very beautiful and variety of food is served their either at breakfast or dinner.I recommend everyone to visit this hotel if you want to really enjoy your holidays.The staff of the hotel and their service is excellent and they will never give you the feeling of irritation even if you call them several times in short intervals.

Room Tip: Rooms at the garden wing are the best with the breathtaking views if you are a nature lover
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveen789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

They have given the right name to hotel. A very good view from sitting area. Landscaping is done and maintained very nicely. An English era building nicely converted into a hotel, you feel as if you are living in a Hi-Fi farm house. Both room as well as restaurant staff if very good and quick. Food has a variety in items and good in taste.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with garden access.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATEEQ_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We travelled to Himachal in the month of August on our Honeymoon. After visiting Shimla, Manali and Dharamshala, we reached Dalhousie. We were glad that we had left the best for last. The Luxury Room booked for our stay was comparable to any five star hotel. It had a private balcony in which my wife and I spent our afternoons just gazing at the play of the clouds. The view from the room was amazing. The hotel organised a romantic candle light dinner for us near the garden on one evening and after dinner we enjoyed a camp fire organised specially for us. We could not avail of the star gazing facility as it was cloudy throughout our stay. Would have been fun, I'm sure. The food served was excellent and well presented. The Hotel Restaurant is a grand place and beautifully maintained.

Best of all, is the service at this hotel. There is never a "no" from the staff and every demand is met with a smiling face.

Stay at this hotel only when visiting Dalhousie. There is none better.

Room Tip: Stay in the Luxury Rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parvesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a chance to stay at this wonderful property over the last weekend. In fact we were guided by TA reviews to stay there. Grand View is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful location. The views from the hotel are breathtaking. We stayed for 2 nights in their new wing which has rich and beautiful interiors. On our last night we chose to stay in their heritage wing to get a feel of an era long gone. Both wings have all modern amenities to make our stay extremely comfortable. The food was simply superb and the service was excellent. There was even entertainment in the evenings. We really enjoyed the karaoke evening. All in all, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at thishotel in August for 2 nights. The rooms are nice. Beds are big, we could easily fit our two boys, 5 yrs and 1yr, along with us. Lovely views from the balcony - children need to be supervised in the balconies though.
The food can have more variety. Most of the continental dishes wer not available. However, whatever was served was tasty. The staff were extremely courteous. Quite a few of the made the extra effort to look after our younger son so that we could finish our meals.
We were supposed to check out at 11 am our return train from Pathakot was at night. The management gave us another room to stay in for a few additional hours at no charge which was extremely nice of them!

Room Tip: Take the rooms in the new annexe for lovely views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumantra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews