We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A basic budget Hotel with 5 star services.”
Review of Surya Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalhousie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surya Resort
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Its a nice budget hotel centrally located in the town. You will get a nice view of snow covered mountains for the rooms. Food was good but services were excellent. Staff was always on their toes.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harsh_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

this is the best accomodation over dalhousie excellent valley view of snow covered hills & easy to approch of main market n other places. support staff showing excellent hospalitty.i think this is the best one entire my faimly trip..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bhatirajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

it was a nice decent hotel . food could be a little better as we asked for pakoras , 4 plates but the quantity was very less. the parking place and view from the hotel was good, its distance from gandhi chowk was not very much but it has a steep hill . sleep quality could be poor as u know we punjabis sleep very late at outstations , so noise may be keep on coming from next room only. over all a good value for money.

Room Tip: get valley facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandeepsharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Food could be better. Rooms to be made a bit more decent considering that it is a busy tourist place with lot of international travellers staying in the hotel.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank Sudip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Whenever you visit hill stations in India with your own conveyance, the biggest headache you have is parking. Either they are too small next to valley or they are too far from the hotel. But this is not the case with this property - they have huge cemented parking right close to rooms. This hotel is situated away from the area where most of the other hotels are situated in dalhousie. Food is good - especially chienese dishes. When you reach at reception ask the guy to give you a room in the row which is opposite to entry gate because you will find a panormic view of dauladhar hill range from window. The view from other row is not that good. There is small ground near to parking where staff can arrange for a small bon fire at evening/nite...you will enjoy most there with cool breeze and a glass of your favorite drink :-)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharad131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kumar's
Hotel Kumar's
#5 of 36 in Dalhousie
103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cozy Nook
Hotel Cozy Nook
#23 of 36 in Dalhousie
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Magnets
Hotel Blue Magnets
#13 of 36 in Dalhousie
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#29 of 36 in Dalhousie
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#31 of 36 in Dalhousie
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#21 of 36 in Dalhousie
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Resort

Address: Ballon Church Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $21 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing