We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MONGA'S - Gem of a hotel”
Review of Hotel Mongas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalhousie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mongas
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I booked an attic room..The rooms were Damn clean and spacious..The hotel is situated at very prime spot..food served to us was awesome..In terms of hospitality best in class especially Mr.Abhinav who gave us a superb attention..overall best hotel to stay in Dalhousie..carry on ur best service Mr. Abhinav and team..thanks :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank 992prashantc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mongas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 462 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Excellent Experience in A star regency .
Nice providing Room service
Staff member
too good food
providing Heater , water and also providing Geiger.
Food quality is too good
Hotel Location is so beautiful .
Nice Room also color of rooms and providing services
Hotel also provide Candlelight dinner also decorate Bed .
awsome

Room Tip: Very nice Room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_Parekh0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is very near to the main market, the Mall. Staff is friendly. Room service and the food is very good. But the kitchen times are little odd. You can't order food between the meals and dinner timings are late. More attention should be given to the cleanliness.
Overall, it was nice experience staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harman_kandhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was here in this Hotel with my family for New year eve holidays. It is really an average Hotel in comparison to as shown in their website www.hotelmongas.com. Food is good but Hotel really needs renovation. Also, Parking is a problem in this property. Although Management and Staff of this Hotel is very good but Renovation is really required for this Hotel. It is located at a nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tejpreet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Roads in Dalhousie were blocked due to the snow, but we were sent a 4x4 to take us to the hotel with our luggage despite us reaching Dalhousie really late.

We took the family suite which is big enough for a group of 6 to sleep and another twin sharing room.

One of the toilets in the family suite had a constant stink of the drain, in spite of not using it, getting it cleaned and spraying a room freshener.

The pillow covers had stains on them.

Another room on the same floor had a few baby cockroaches running around, but the next morning they shifted us to a different room.

However, the room heaters in Mongas are great even in the freezing cold.. and shopping is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Check the rooms before checking in.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Mongas during the last week of Dec 2013 and had a terrible experience. The hotel room 310 that we got must have never been cleaned in ages. Cobwebs
& very dusty. Bathroom spray was leaking the whole time. We were charged separately 300 per night for a heater that is mandatory in winter and were never told when we booked. All in all, not recommended!

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Deven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is good for its location as it is very close to the main market which is Gandhi chowk. Rooms are clean and service is also quick. We stayed in superior rooms thinking that private sit out area will add some joy to the stay but it's not the case. The view from sit out is fantastic but you can't sit there because of monkeys all day. The food of this hotel is pathetic and I feel the oil used was also not good. Most of the dishes were either half cooked or tasteless. I would suggest people not to have food here and rather eat at lovely restaurant which is a good place just 100m away from the hotel. There was a guy called Surinder who was very good at his service...prompt and perfect. I like the way he tried and helped us in whatever we want. Overall it's a decent hotel for stay but not for food.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ankit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,748 reviews
0.6 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.4 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#6 of 36 in Dalhousie
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#5 of 36 in Dalhousie
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
0.1 mi away
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
#7 of 36 in Dalhousie
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mongas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mongas

Address: The Mall, Gandhi Chowk, Dalhousie 176304, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $47 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mongas 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover yourself in the serene mountains of Dalhousie at the Mongas; one of the cleanest Indian hill stations. Mongas, thoughtfully appointed in the lap of nature yet in close proximity to The Mall, lets you take in the bounties of mother earth in a relaxing and leisurely atmosphere. Stay at Hotel Mongas, Dalhousie, is Ideal for those who just want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing