We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Hospitality”
Review of Hotel Grace Mount

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalhousie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Grace Mount
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was a great experience staying in Grace Mount. The location is awesome and you will be surprised many times in a day by the view from the room balcony. The food is delicious with a lot of variety for both Veg and Non-Veg. I was mostly impressed with the service and the friendly environment created by the hotel staff. It added a lot of memories to my travel. I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer365247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been there for couple of days but it seems like I was back at my home only. I enjoyed their hospitality and strategic location that they have chosen to build the hotel. Awesome view from my room which makes my trip more wonderful. Also, good mixture of cuisines that they are having in their restaurants.

If got a chance, on my next trip I will stay in this hotel only.

Great work doing guys.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul_rkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A very good place to stay in Dalhousie. Its centrally located with value for money. The rooms are clean and the staff is also very nice. Excellent and beautiful views of hills from the rooms and the rooms are cozy and comfortable and good for relaxing after a tired day. The best part is that the owners make sure you have a comfortable stay at their hotel. The only thing is that you have to go to the very last to reach the hotel. But then you are in a hill station and its no fun if you don't explore the place and reaching to the hotel gives you every beautiful memory of hills. You should surely stay here if you are not looking at something very fancy.
Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankit_Sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The best thing of the hotel is the view from its balcony and the restaurant at the top is amazing. The rooms are very cozy and have a very comforting ambiance especially for couples. i visited with 3 friends and had booked two rooms there. The staff provides very good service and are very co-operative as well. Some guided us to unseen places to go. We were able to visit few very very good spots. Will surely stay in this hotel when i visit dalhousie next time. Had a great time. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harsh_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I along with my family have visited this place thrice and found it better every time. It's very well maintained property and service is superb. This place is situated in bakrota hills surrounded with lush green mountains. The staff is very cooperative n helpful. I would really love to visit this place whenever I get time. For honeymoon couples this is the ideal place in Dalhousie.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjayAmritsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our stay in this hotel was very comfortable. It is located on the Bakrota hills. Its window provide you a very beautiful look of hill. It is a very peaceful place to stay away from the busy life of the city. I really found it worth spending. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

we were on our honeymoon and the selection of hotel proved to be satisfying, the room size was ideal for a couple with very good layout.....!!

food quality and service was also satisfying....!!

it was really very nice to be there....!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajbir_674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#4 of 36 in Dalhousie
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mongas
Hotel Mongas
#2 of 36 in Dalhousie
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
Mohan Palace Dalhousie
#7 of 36 in Dalhousie
210 reviews
3.8 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#29 of 36 in Dalhousie
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#6 of 36 in Dalhousie
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grace Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grace Mount

Address: Near Nehru Park Bakrota Hills, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $28 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grace Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing