We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grace Mount
Nearby Hotels
$168
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Blue Magnets(Dalhousie)(Great Value!)
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Grand View Hotel(Dalhousie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Zostel Dalhousie(Dalhousie)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mount View(Dalhousie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
39
28
14
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
28
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffroom balconychilling weatherluxury suiterooms are smallvisited dalhousiestayed here for two nightsreception areahot waternice locationbus standmarketviewnaturetaxikmpackage
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 92 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The hotel is very small, with tiny cramped rooms.and sub-standard bathrooms. The staff is friendly and room service is alright but that hardly matters as the food is greasy and unpalatable. The room rate per night is at par with other bigger resorts when the hotel itself is clearly below average. There is no parking, forget covered parking as mentioned in the travel portals. I had booked this hotel as it was ranked Number 3 on Tripadvisor, don't know why! The only saving grace was that the view from the room was good with the window facing the mountains and the road below.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanz_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked this hotel after checking its reviews on TripAdvisor. I visited Dalhousie in June and its peak season.
Rooms are clean and cozy. If you get a room towards the front side, you get a beautiful view of the hills surrounding the hotel.
Best thing about this hotel is its service. Its prompt and courteous. We never had to wait too long for room service.
The only drawback is its distance from the main market. Its 2.5 kms uphill the main market so you need a taxi or a vehicle every time you want to go to the market. But then, you anyway need a taxi for each day you stay in Dalhousie, so its not a biggie.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with window towards the main road. These rooms offer a great view of the hills.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepeshM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

When me & my wife visited the hotel, we were not satisfied with their services. We faced many problems such as room service was non-existent, rooms were very small, bathroom was not so spacious and the main problem is that the hotel was far away from the market.

PLEASE PLEASE TRAVELERS BE VERY VERY CAREFUL WHEN YOU ARE BOOKING THIS HOTEL>>>>.........

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahajanDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Visited there in the month of april with my friends. It was a really worst experience. Rooms were not so spacious. Room service was also not so good. We wouldnt say that food was yuummmiiieee, It was like to fill your stomach. We called many times at reception about the room service complaint, But in the end no reaction taken.

So in the end i would say that it was not the true value for money. I think that you would deserve many hotels in this price with good hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

At the time when we reached tired this place served a cozy comfort sleep at night, in morning sun woke us up, In the morning a mouth watering breakfast in shadow of mountains then hotel guys suggested to visit Khajjiar which is known as mini Swiz it was awesome with nature over there, after we came back to hotel, and after that we preferred to have dinner in open air lounge with dance floor, bone-fire and stunning food.
What else is needed out of any good hotel, 5-star from my side, would love to visit Dalhousi and Grace mount soon again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RohitSureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews