We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Dalhousie”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalhousie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Dalhousie”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you are planning to go to Dalhousie and you like to stay away from the crowd and noise of the city, you should just pick this place to stay with blind eyes. The location, mountain view, ambiance, food, service, bird chirping, night view.....everything at its best.
It is 2.5 km away from the Dalhousie main city centre (which almost has nothing great) so at times cabs are required but one can walk this distance too. Dalhousie primarily has Khajiyaar and Kala-Top as its tourist points and both of them cannot be missed. Apart from these, there is nothing much to see apart from old British churches.
The food at Peace Channels is so good that you feel like kissing the cook who makes it all. The caretakers are also very nice (Specially Mr. Suri) and ensure that you feel comfortable in the resort at all the times. The flower collection and greenery is at its best. They also have a great terrace which can also convert into a great party place for a large group. Almost everything is perfect at The Peace Channels except some bit of cleanliness, which is not so bad, but if they work on it a bit more, it will truly make it the best place to stay in Dalhousie.

Room Tip: Pick Room No.7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumeet_Kapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceChannelsResort, Owner at Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namaskar!!!

On behalf of Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie, we thank you for choosing your guests to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your guests with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests again at Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie.

Warm Regards

Vikram Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
37
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have just returned from four night five day Dalhousie holiday. It was at the last minute that we altered our choice and booked with Peace Channels. On reaching Dalhousie late in the evening amidst rain, darkness and a cold chill, we discovered that we had to drive down much further to reach Peace Channels. Tired and a little dejected for having left Dalhousie behind we checked in. The rooms were large, warm, clean and well appointed. But the morning took our breath away. Peace Channels a boutique 11 roomed resort is cradled in the greens. We were only a short drive away from the hustle bustle of Dalhosie's mall and other offerings. The idylic location, warm and personalised hospitality, good food made us feel happy to have chosen Peace Channels.
IMPORTANT TIP: Always request to be escorted to Peace Channels from Dalhousie if it is your first stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MithuBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceChannelsResort, Owner at Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namaskar!!!

On behalf of Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie, we thank you for choosing your guests to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your guests with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests again at Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie.

Warm Regards

Vikram Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have been to the resort for 3 nights in the month of April'2012. This was recommended to us by one of our close friend. The place is really unique in terms of peace and calmness. The aroma around is really refreshing. the views from the balconies of the resort were excellent and charming. it is very well located in lavish green sourrondings, away from the hush of the city. the food was excellent and the staff is very supporting and caring.

i had a wonderful stay out there and really got the peace of mind i was searching for and is really worth stay.

pleae give it a try ........

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKV30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceChannelsResort, Owner at Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namaskar!!!

On behalf of Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie, we thank you for choosing your guests to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your guests with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests again at Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie.

Warm Regards

Vikram Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Nested amidst thick Deodar trees, approximately 3 kms from Gandhi Chowk, Peace Channels Resort is a place where you can meet 'peace' in person.
We drove to Dalhousie from Gurgaon in June (I would advise not to drive as it is quite a long and tiring drive, the road quality after Pathankot was aweful) to get away from the heat. We reached Dalhousie at around 4:30 PM and asked a few people for directions to the hotel. A few of them did not know the name and we felt dejected. But the dejection ended the moment we reached the hotel.

The hotel manager greeted us in Punjabi and sensing that we will be tired, immediately sent us to our room. The room was huge. It was not a room but a roooooooom which could accomodate 4-6 people easily. It had a sort of private balcony with a fantastic view of the mountains on one side and the river on the other.

We lied down on the bed and you will not believe what we could hear: Silence. I had never experienced such tranqulity before. Without any effort we could hear a nearby waterfall and chirping of birds. This felt like heaven...

We were hungry and ordered some Paneer and Chicken with normal roti's. The food portion was good enough for 4 people and we polished everything off because of the amazing taste. The hotel guy who brought the food was good person. He always had a smile on his face and greeted us with that same smile throughout our stay.

The only thing that confused me was the name of the property. The word resort may be misleading as it is not "resort" but a good hotel for sure. Do not expect any jing-bang but a nice and clean hotel which will definitelt lift your spirits up.

Strongly recommended for honeymooners and couples who seek solace...

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room on the far side of the hotel preferably on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvinderpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceChannelsResort, Owner at Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namaskar!!!

On behalf of Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie, we thank you for choosing your guests to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your guests with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests again at Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie.

Warm Regards

Vikram Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Right in the middle of the mountains, this hotel was one of the best experiences that we had ever had. The rooms are so spacious that about 10-12 people can stay there (but it is not allowed). The food was cheap, good and the quantity which they gave for much more then enough for 2 of us.
A truly amazing experience and one of the dream hotels to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AneeshJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceChannelsResort, Owner at Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namaskar!!!

On behalf of Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie, we thank you for choosing your guests to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your guests with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests again at Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie.

Warm Regards

Vikram Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I traveled Himachal Pradesh for 15 days and this is the best one hotel among all other that I were booked. Good thing is the location of hotel and peace.

Food is really very good, I highly recommend to other for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manojjangid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceChannelsResort, Owner at Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namaskar!!!

On behalf of Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie, we thank you for choosing your guests to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your guests with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.

We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests again at Peace Channels Resort – Dalhousie.

Warm Regards

Vikram Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.7 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
0.7 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.8 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 35 in Dalhousie
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 35 in Dalhousie
1,670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#8 of 35 in Dalhousie
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
#16 of 35 in Dalhousie
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort

Property: Peace Channels Dalhousie Resort
Address: 1 Post Bag No | Near Panchpulla, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peace Channels Resort, located in Dalhousie situated at 1954 mtrs. in the magnificent Himalayas, is a premium Luxury resort managed by Bindass Hospitality Group. The resort set amidst virgin woods of pine and cedar offers fabulous views across the valley and is a perfect base from which to explore the spectacular mountain scenery, cedar forests and ancient monasteries of this world famous destination. For centuries, the Himalayas have inspired awe and awakened spirituality in the souls of all mortals who encounter their greatness. This fairytale resort offers a tranquil sanctuary in the mountains. Enjoy beautiful views of mountains and valleys from the restaurants. Take leisurely walks on the trails winding through the fragrant pine forests and enjoy Gourmet picnic hampers that accompany your explorations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing