We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
21
57
49
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
57
49
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money trunk road parking facilities swimming pool nice hotel charge rs dental kit budget hotel crowded place reception area quality of food higher side room service banquet hall spacious room in room dining complimentary breakfast is
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 142 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Best deal with Goibibo...Got Room for 1493/- per night...Great deal in this place.
Amenities : Elevator, Parking Facility, Bar, Terrace Garden, Room Service, Nearby Market, Busy Locality.

Staff : Friendly, Co-operative and Professional

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank anujfrmmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

You can find better places in Guwahati. This is in the midst of bazaar. Also, the entrance is very small, so one might miss it. The rooms provided to us was almost bad. The room service was bad, the boys need to give a training on good behavior. During my stay there was a lot of news on the floor above mine. It continued till 11pm in the night. It required continued request to the reception to stop the noise. The food in the restaurant was also bad. Twice I asked for rice, and it was not cooked properly. The reception people had a laid back attitude. I didnt like it at all.

Room Tip: Pathetic rooms, you can avoid booking this property.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amitabh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

A good hotel if you want to be in midst of bazaar. The restaurant offers live music and you will be able to listen to some good Kishore Kumar, Bhupen Hazarika, AR Rahman etc. Food is good and location excellent for shopping

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank SobhaN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This hotel is positioned right at the Assam Trunk Road and the place is pretty adjacent to the Guwahati Railway Station and Fancy Market as well. The hotel starts from the 2nd floor of the building and right from the liftman to maximum other staff members of this hotel have been observed to be quite cordial. However, Staff members of the reception have been noticed to be a bit arrogant and apathetic to their main responsibility.

We booked a Super Deluxe Room, which was well decorated with milk white bed, two chairs, one table, one big TV set with cable line, one set of tea-coffee maker and beautifully placed Windows. The Wash room, as expected was good enough along with toiletries.

From here we booked Ola to visit Kamakshya Temple, which is some seven kilometers away from this place and had to pay Rs.300/- (to and fro). We also visited Umananda Temple from here. For that we crossed the over bridge of the Railway Station walking, took an auto to reach paying Rs.50/- and then paid money for tickets of Govt. boat (Rs.20/- per head to and fro).

The hotel provided complimentary breakfast. The menu, though limited, was good. We had our midday meal and supper outside since the price of the food of this hotel appeared to be exorbitantly high.

In fine, we had an above average staying here.

Room Tip: Can opt for Room no.412
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SubirBose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Not up to the mark for a rate I booked.. Will give an Average Rating. The customer care desk was not at all co-operative. An attitude which shows its our right and our property, you are not at all important for us.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrameeshP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews