We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vishwaratna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Atithi(Guwahati)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dynasty Hotel(Guwahati)
$72
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$34
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sagar(Guwahati)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
21
54
47
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
54
47
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneytrunk roaddental kitswimming poolcharge rsbudget hotelnice hotelbooked executiveparking facilityhotel is locatedcrowded placereception areaquality of foodtwo nightshigher sidebanquet hallroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 137 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during the conference NICT 2011.Rooms were decent,good toiletries,decent room service.Food was good but pricey.Fish Tenga was quite nice.Location is very central.I did not face any poblem with the AC.Overall a decent experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keysman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This was my first visit to Guwahati and I was sceptical about the hotels there but this hotel and its staff ensured that I will remember the visit for long. The property is good and the rooms are spacious. The beds are comfortable and toliets are clean. I found the location as excellent as it is right in heart of city and in the morning it took me just 25 minutes from hotel to airport though budgeted 45 minutes at least. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent with lot of food choices with good quality.
Only thing which I did not like is that the buffet breakfast which was part of tariff was not ready till 7 am in morning and I had to leave to catch flight without the breakfast and this was despite I communicated in advance that I need early breakfast.
Overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

If you are not looking for stained bed covers, bed sheets that smell, a tea that could have just made up for all grievances but failed miserably to do so, instead left you in retrospection what wrong did you do this morning. On top of it when you complain you get an impolite housekeeping staff to confront with; this is not the property you would like to plan your stay with.

The rooms look old and do not have a modern outlook; the curtains are old and dull. All the rooms smell of liquor & smoke. Situated in the market place there are all sorts of noises comforting you throughout the night, but I guess that would be the case with all hotels in Guwahati because most hotels are situated in the market place. Most of the rooms do not have a view. Some of the rooms open into the hotel restaurant area where you have this huge chandelier almost blinding your eyes with its sharp light. The washrooms are congested and the toiletries are of low quality. The check-in and check-outs are nothing short of harassment. The hotel does not have recreation facility and gym.
The only comfort was the in house restaurant food which is reasonably priced and complimented with polite well manned staff.

Overall would not recommend this property for a family stay, certainly not for families with infants and kids as the hotel lacks in recreation facilities for kids, not a great stay for business travel either. Individual travellers looking for short stay can spare it a thought.

Room Tip: Try choosing rooms on higher floors that might help to reduce the noise from the market, also mention the check-in staff to give a room that has a view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant_Hasija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this place as I was prepared for something less. The room was comfortable and the food was really good. The chef even made some special things at our request. A safe hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank judydidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Conveniently located with auto stands on both sides of the hotel. Rooms are good and clean however value for money is not that good. They charge Rs.3000 for deluxe single bedded rooms with a hefty 28% tax on it. Hotel staff is quite good, courteous and take good care of the guest.Food is also excellent.Though the complementary breakfast was not that good.Very limited choice in breakfast. But food served in the restaurant and room was very good. Lot of options even if you are a vegetarian. The most annoying part was the loud music from their lounge. Never ever take a room on the fourth floor. A pleasant experience i would say with some turn offs..All in all a comfirtable stay.

Room Tip: Try to take a room on the lower floors. If you dnt care so much about the value for money this is a good choice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidharth_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews