We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great combination of luxury comfort and value for money”
Review of Hotel Nandan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nandan
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed April 10, 2010

I have stayed and attend business meeting in this hotel 2-3 times. it is very comfortable and nice and pleasent experience. The staffs and services are excellent. love to stay again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishnu0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2010

I spent one night here. Had I not arrived tired and late at night, I would have not stayed here. The website has photos of nice, spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. I had an unrenovated noisy single room. The sheets when pulled back displayed two human hairs and were dirty at the foot end. This is a businessmen's hotel and the breakfast is suited to those who like Indian food. The coffee was horrible instant coffee, no bean coffee was available. I was glad to leave. Guwahati is a very polluted city.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoannaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

May 31, 2010
With reference to your visit and the observations posted on Tripadvisor.in, we highly appreciate and value your observations which shall always encourage and motivate us to perform better .First of all we assure you that our website shall never cheat anyone. We projected ourselves as we are. It is indeed unfortunate that during the time of your stay we were having acute MAN POWER SHORTAGE due to mushroom growth of hotels and restaurants in Guwahati. Our hotel has been under a major renovation and we have upgraded ourselves in all respect. The rooms have been well furnished/furbished and all rooms have SOUND PROOF WINDOWS. The rooms do not smell like WHISKY anymore and the HOUSEKEEPING is to your expectations.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you to come and stay with us whenever you are visiting Guwahati next. Thank you once again for your observations. For any queries or clarifications please feel free to contact V.P.Operations directly on 09706081851 –For your information we have GUEST FEED BACK/SUGGESTION BOXES placed at all our Guest interactive Points and the Guest Feedback forms are reviewed by our MANAGING DIRCTOR Personally every Monday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Hotel Nandan is a good place to stay especially if you are there for 2-3 days on a business visit. The rooms are pretty spacious & the cleanliness is regular. The restaurant is OK & the choice of food available is not too great. However, considering that the immediate vicinity is crowded & not very good, the restaurant is OK because you may not be able to find hygienic food nearby.

The porch & the open to air skylight gives a western Indian state touch to the ambience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kamran_kharbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Its a Hotel which has fallen from its heydays, but still a decent hotel. Clean,good service, free breakfast included. I had stayed there for 4 nights with my parents,wife and my six month old daughter. It is located smack in the middle of the city, 5 min walk from the railway station, about 45 mins drive from the airport (taxi fare Rs 400). Negative points: the waiters are a bit too loud. The first night we stayed on the fifth floor, we were kept awake by the waiters moving around chairs on the 6th floor conference room.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeddahNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

this is a hotel middle of town and everything were fine food or room or bathroom kind of old hotel but they keep it up like new nice place to live if you going for two three days like i did

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank viralkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed in Guwahati PaltanBazar to the hotel Nandan a room with a double bed with private bathroom for four days. Great staff with very good restaurant close to the hotel. The room was very nicely furnished and clean, bed was big and comfortable. It is ideally situated as it's five minutes walk from the Railway station which means very handy for the bus and Train. I would go to Hotel Nandan again and recommend to budget travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mansoor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

I stayed for business purpose in this hotel. The hotel is located in central of the town. Near to railway station and the bus terminal. Service is above average and food is good. Though the food price is very costly compare to the standard. I like the hotel for the decade for any business trip to that place.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank knightrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 63 in Guwahati
93 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
0.7 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#2 of 63 in Guwahati
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
#11 of 63 in Guwahati
244 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 63 in Guwahati
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nandan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandan

Address: G.S. Road, | Paltan Bazar, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nandan 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nandan, Guwahati, provides warm ambience and ensures ultimate comfort. Well-appointed rooms with minimalistic interiors complement the warm hospitality of the hotel.Also, its easy accessibility to the railway station ensure convenience to both leisure and business travellers. Location: Hotel Nandan is located at G.S. road, Paltan Bazar. Tourist destinations that are close to the hotel include Assam State museum (Approx. 2km) and Kamakhaya temple (Approx. 6km). Kamakhaya temple located atop Nilachal hills is an important temple for tantric worshippers and Hindus. Sukreswar temple, Kaziranga National Park and Umananda temple are other distant places of attractions in the town. Distance from Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport: 21 km (approx.) Distance from Guwahati Railway Station: 4 km (approx.) Hotel Features: Guests are assured of convenience, comfort and a pleasant stay by the hotel. The basic amenities offered to the guests are room service, internet, 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, baby sitting, parking, travel desk, 24-hour security and and doctor-on-call. People on a business trip can ask for a conference suite. To convene meetings, conference rooms and meeting facilities are available. Multi-cuisine restaurants, Transurry and Mexitthachi satisfy the taste buds of food lovers.Transurry offers pure vegetarian Indian, Mughlai, Tandoori, Continental cuisines while Mexitthachi serves Mexican, Italian, Thai and Chinese cuisines. Guests can also chill and unwind at a semi lounge hookah bar known as Lords. Rooms: Deluxe a/c room and executive a/c room are two different types of accommodation available. The rooms are an abode of comfort with its elegant appeal and warm setting.Room amenities include colour television, internet access, safe and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Nandan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing