We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Nandan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nandan
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

It is in the center of the town. All places are around. But the room size is small. But clean and tidy. Service was really good. Cost wise little expensive. But good business class hotel. It is a old building but well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaravananRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice Presiden Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team great motivation to do even better.
Sir, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor which is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nandan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 187 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

The poorest hotel in Guwahati... Highly overpriced.. No Wifi.. Noisy rooms.. Poor service... Very expensive for the worst place in Guwahati

Location is good though but its not really worth spending so much money on so "Victorian" rooms.

Also, the reception will greet you with some old senile guys waiting to test your patience..

Room Tip: There is no good room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafla_Mudgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! However, please accept our apology for the inconvenience in regards to your recent dissatisfaction with us.
We are apologetic that the usual high standards of our Hotel’s services were not met in this instance to you. We are under renovation of rooms and upgrading some of the facilities as per guest requirements and some systems are under installation stage, which may have interrupted your recent stay with us.
To prevent re-occurrences, we have set up a verification procedure and assure you that the preventive measures will be taken to satisfy guest requirements.
Thanking you for your valuable feedback and assure you our best of services.
Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is near the main station. Restaurant is really nice but service is irritating. Rooms are good and spacious, bathrooms are also fine. A little on the expensive side at 3500 per night for a double room but well provided rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team the great motivation to do even better.

Hotel Nandan is the First Classified 3 Star Hotel in North-East Region enjoyed the reputation in hospitality industry as the pioneer in serving many National and International level dignitaries, celebrities on many occasions since 1981.
Sir, thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
V.P.O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed for one night at this hotel while returning from Meghalaya. The location is in downtown and within reach of the local market. The rooms are very comfortable and the sleep is very good there. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The food in the restaurant one first floor is absolutely wonderful. The restaurant staff is very good. I would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Assam.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitpunjabi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team great motivation to do even better.
Sir, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor which is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

It is a very good hotel ideal for family as well as people visiting on official tour etc. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Food is really good. Although break-fast is complimentary, I found the room-rates are a bit on the higher side. It claims to be a '3-Star Hotel'; but I don't think it's really of that class. Maybe the location of this property and the ambiance of the bar & restaurants gave it this distinction. I may recommend this to families on holiday trip; but not to frequent travelers on business or official tours. It is not at all a budget or no-frills hotel. Maybe I'd recommend someone to stay at some nearby hotel and try the restaurants of Nandan.

Room Tip: I put up at Room # 507. The cistern on the commode wasn't working properly. I didn't complai...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnindyaSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team the great motivation to do even better. Our location is extremely convenient as you have mentioned...

Hotel Nandan is the First Classified 3 Star Hotel in North-East Region enjoyed the reputation in hospitality industry as the pioneer in serving many National and International level dignitaries, celebrities on many occasions since 1981.

However, it is through your valuable feedback we can pin point responsibilities and rectify our faults and serve the guest at the best possible way. Please accept our apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the flushing system installed recently. The matter has been taken care by our maintenance team.

Sir, thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
V.P.O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I didn’t stay at the hotel but had food at the restaurant run by the hotel. The food was great. I like the restaurant’s atmosphere at night. We group of 4 had food, nice Indian food. Charges reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dietmar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice Presiden Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team great motivation to do even better.
Sir, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor which is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

As per my experience this Hotel is not bad... Rooms are cleaned... Nice Restaurant.. and the more important thing is that its noise and pollution free totally inside.. Guwahati is very noisy city.. here its sound proof. Bathrooms are modern and big size. Room service are very good in all way no doubt you can stay easily and its not a bad one...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshimMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team great motivation to do even better.
Sir, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor which is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.7 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 63 in Guwahati
93 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
325 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#14 of 63 in Guwahati
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#8 of 63 in Guwahati
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nandan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandan

Address: G.S. Road, | Paltan Bazar, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $50 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nandan 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nandan, Guwahati, provides warm ambience and ensures ultimate comfort. Well-appointed rooms with minimalistic interiors complement the warm hospitality of the hotel.Also, its easy accessibility to the railway station ensure convenience to both leisure and business travellers. Location: Hotel Nandan is located at G.S. road, Paltan Bazar. Tourist destinations that are close to the hotel include Assam State museum (Approx. 2km) and Kamakhaya temple (Approx. 6km). Kamakhaya temple located atop Nilachal hills is an important temple for tantric worshippers and Hindus. Sukreswar temple, Kaziranga National Park and Umananda temple are other distant places of attractions in the town. Distance from Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport: 21 km (approx.) Distance from Guwahati Railway Station: 4 km (approx.) Hotel Features: Guests are assured of convenience, comfort and a pleasant stay by the hotel. The basic amenities offered to the guests are room service, internet, 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, baby sitting, parking, travel desk, 24-hour security and and doctor-on-call. People on a business trip can ask for a conference suite. To convene meetings, conference rooms and meeting facilities are available. Multi-cuisine restaurants, Transurry and Mexitthachi satisfy the taste buds of food lovers.Transurry offers pure vegetarian Indian, Mughlai, Tandoori, Continental cuisines while Mexitthachi serves Mexican, Italian, Thai and Chinese cuisines. Guests can also chill and unwind at a semi lounge hookah bar known as Lords. Rooms: Deluxe a/c room and executive a/c room are two different types of accommodation available. The rooms are an abode of comfort with its elegant appeal and warm setting.Room amenities include colour television, internet access, safe and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nandan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing