We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Good Family Hotel”
Review of Hotel Nandan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nandan
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed November 2, 2012

As per my experience this Hotel is not bad... Rooms are cleaned... Nice Restaurant.. and the more important thing is that its noise and pollution free totally inside.. Guwahati is very noisy city.. here its sound proof. Bathrooms are modern and big size. Room service are very good in all way no doubt you can stay easily and its not a bad one...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshimMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team great motivation to do even better.
Sir, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor which is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 195 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good but not that good considering that they charge more than Rs 3,000 including taxes. It is a registered 3 star hotel, and it lacks the class, normally associated with a 3 star hotel. The restaurant, however, at the hotel offers delicious food. The breakfast was complementary, and quite good too.

Room Tip: Stayed just once, therefore, cannot offer a tip, but yes, the hotel offer complimentary breakfast. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team great motivation to do even better.

Thanking You,

Yours in hospitality

M.K.Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

What I liked most is sound proof compared to other Guwahati hotels I stayed, restaurant dinner.

What I hated
Leaky pipes and bath room floor full of water
Rooms and lobbies are vintage type!
Breakfast in an dungeon room, it was a bar at nite???

One more time I want to try!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psavijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team great motivation to do even better. Our location is extremely convenient as you have mentioned.

However, please accept our apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the bath are and plumbing problem.. I have addressed your comments with our Maintenance Department.

Sir, thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I chose to try staying here after having a great evening meal with drinks at their restaurant which my local friend hosted.
But what a bad decision.
The hotel is over hyped. Archaic.
Dirty towels. Stained bed-sheets.
Smelly rooms.
ACs make noise.

Lobby looks pedestrian.
I guess they can not help the location but the street sounds can be disturbing for few.
The most unfortunate is the rudeness of the front office staff and their so called GM, Mrinal I think his name is.
Do not even attempt to complain.
They will make you feel very small.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations. at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your letter of dated 07.06.2012 in connection with your stay at our hotel.
We are apologetic that the usual high standards of our Hotel’s services were not met in this instance to you.
But for your kind information that the location of our Hotel mentioned by you are not correct.We are on the heart of Paltan Bazaar,secondly our all ROOMS ARE SOUND PROOF,and we had no t recorded such an incidents which you narrated in the review.
To prevent re-occurrences, we have set up a verification procedure and assure you that the preventive measures will be taken to satisfy guest requirements.Please send your address so that we can clarify the matter.
Thanking you for your valuable feedback and assure you our best of services.
Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very average place. Excellent location for a business traveler. Market and eating joints outside hotel are good (definitely recommend to eat at KFC or Makhan Bhog) instead of eating in the hotel restaurant. I had used a suite but the construction in the hotel did not make it a good experience. The windows of the suite were opening in a dirty lane, the windows were infested with hanging wires all across.

Good thing - the airconditioning was good. Bed was comfortable. Amenities in the room were nice. The suite was decorated more like a home drawing room and ample space to sit and relax in the morning before work. Senior Staff was very cooperating but junior staff liked to peep into the room every time i opened the door which gave a creepy feeling

Room Tip: The hotel is surrounded by main market place and lanes so i dont thing there must be any room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Promila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback such as yours, which gives our team great motivation to do even better. Our location is extremely convenient as you have mentioned.
However, please accept our apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the wait for Hot Water in the shower. I have addressed your comments with our Engineering team.
Sir,thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor which is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Mrinal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

i am a regular visitor of Guwahati, i hv stayed somany times to this hotel , good hotel good service from last few monthsits undergoing for renovation and now Hotels interior is Excellent they add two more lift . Nandan is in the heart of the city. you will find the taxi for all the state of the north east. I like their Buffet Breakfast... But This time there Wifi service not Running.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSPKOLKATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you very much for your support and hope to serve you better in near future.

Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty

Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I love to stay at Hotel Nandan because of the food and services offered by the Hotel .The full credit should be extended to the Staff and the Management.
However, in order to reap the full benefits of this Hotel Services the Guest should contact the Front Office to know the facilities available in the Hotel and little effort to look for better bargain for Taxi's may help you to see places as per your convenient price.

Room Tip: Room no:505,405
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mridul65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinalkanti55, Vice President Operations at Hotel Nandan, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you very much and appreciate your feedback.

Mrinal Kanti Chakraborty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#23 of 73 in Guwahati
101 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Gateway Grandeur
Hotel Gateway Grandeur
#9 of 73 in Guwahati
190 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#7 of 73 in Guwahati
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#50 of 73 in Guwahati
98 reviews
124.4 mi away
Rains Inn
Rains Inn
#6 of 73 in Guwahati
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nandan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandan

Address: G.S. Road, | Paltan Bazar, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $43 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nandan 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nandan, Guwahati, provides warm ambience and ensures ultimate comfort. Well-appointed rooms with minimalistic interiors complement the warm hospitality of the hotel.Also, its easy accessibility to the railway station ensure convenience to both leisure and business travellers. Location: Hotel Nandan is located at G.S. road, Paltan Bazar. Tourist destinations that are close to the hotel include Assam State museum (Approx. 2km) and Kamakhaya temple (Approx. 6km). Kamakhaya temple located atop Nilachal hills is an important temple for tantric worshippers and Hindus. Sukreswar temple, Kaziranga National Park and Umananda temple are other distant places of attractions in the town. Distance from Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport: 21 km (approx.) Distance from Guwahati Railway Station: 4 km (approx.) Hotel Features: Guests are assured of convenience, comfort and a pleasant stay by the hotel. The basic amenities offered to the guests are room service, internet, 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, baby sitting, parking, travel desk, 24-hour security and and doctor-on-call. People on a business trip can ask for a conference suite. To convene meetings, conference rooms and meeting facilities are available. Multi-cuisine restaurants, Transurry and Mexitthachi satisfy the taste buds of food lovers.Transurry offers pure vegetarian Indian, Mughlai, Tandoori, Continental cuisines while Mexitthachi serves Mexican, Italian, Thai and Chinese cuisines. Guests can also chill and unwind at a semi lounge hookah bar known as Lords. Rooms: Deluxe a/c room and executive a/c room are two different types of accommodation available. The rooms are an abode of comfort with its elegant appeal and warm setting.Room amenities include colour television, internet access, safe and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Nandan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing