We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
90
30
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
30
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool spic span rooms are spacious f b comfortable stay recent visit stayed there for days hotel is located great hospitality easy access nice experience room service is courteous staff gs road ambience expressway treadmill
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Stayed two times in last two weeks at Royale De Casa. Excellent hotel in Beltola area. First time, our rooms were on 7th floor, and were carpeted rooms. During our second stay, we were on 4th floor, and the floors were tiled. The rooms were large and clean, with clean decors. Linens were clean and white. Housekeeping was good. Room service was good and quick. Food was excellent. Breakfast had a variety, but became boring after 3rd day, as it was mostly South Indian dishes.

I took away one star from the rating due to weak WiFi in the rooms and very poor mobile connection in the rooms. For WiFi, we were sitting at the floor by the door or sometimes even on the hallways. I think the construction materials prevent cellular signals from reaching the rooms.

Overall our stays were pleasant. All the staffs, starting from reception to housekeeping were great. At the end of our first stay, they even gave us a complimentary car ride to our new flat in Hatigaon area. We appreciated the service. Laundry service was good and prompt.

Location is good, easy landmark with the passport office next door. Easy to get an autorickshaw. Reception will call a cab if needed. There are some small grocery stores close by if you need something.

Beds are comfy. Road noise was fairly loud on 4th floor, not so on the 7th. There is a swimming pool. We did not use that. We did not see anyone using the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShOs_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The place is comfortable and really decent food. I like the environment of the place and like the overall experience of the place, very good for family also. The pool is very nice, small but nice and the staff members are very cooperative and helpful

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank amit7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

I have been on a vacation to guwahati with my family, we choose this hotel.We had a lovely stay , room were very bright , the restaurant serves very delicious food.
what we love the most is the swimming pool at the ground, my kids had a wonderful time there.

Room Tip: lovely place
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hrishisarmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

One of the finest rooms I've seen. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained.The pics will speak for itself. No complains at all. The washroom was very clean and up to the expectation. The breakfast had good options including fruits as well. Although, it is just a standalone building, but the rooms will not disappoint at all. Wifi is also included.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelROYALEdeCASA, Director of Sales at Hotel ROYALE de CASA, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for choosing to stay at ROYALE De CASA .
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor . It was wonderful to have you stay at the hotel and I am glad to know that we lived up to your expectations.
Thank you for the generous words of appreciation for the hotel , food and service.
I have shared your sentiments with the entire team. I am certain the wonderful moments spent at the hotel will become memories etched forever.
We so look forward to welcome you back to ROYALE De CASA and to Guwahati.

With Best regards

SANGEETA MAHANTA
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Nice hotel. Looks new.. Rooms spacious. The AC was very good. Expected more toiletries in the bathroom. No dental kit or shaving kit.
The restaurant on the first floor served good dinner but limited menu choice. No indigenous Assamese cuisine which was a pity.
Breakfast was also limited.
Check in & out were fast.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Advait2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews