We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar
Ranked #51 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Mokokchung, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable Location”
Reviewed May 19, 2010

This hotel is good if you are travelling onward journey to or back in a day. Very centrally located near station it is one of the affordable hotel in guwahati for a low budget but special treatment. Room are rather small but you can make it a home with the help of the helpful staff. Easy access to any part of the city and above all.. it has a standard of different collection of people. Restaurant is also good. Go for it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eminor7th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
5
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aligarh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

good hotel in my pocket budget.room service is very good.quite helpful staff in providing informations for safe and cheap visit place.nice to see such hotels in guahati.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Nice Budget Hotel with all the facilities. Comfortable, food quality was good. Its very near to railway station. It is nice hotel, i would like to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aayush286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

I being a frequent bussiness traveller happened to stay in this hotel last month while I was in Guwahati. The simplicity and politeness of the staff in general and the management staffs in particular have really moved me. The building itself is worth praising...quiet airy ,clean rooms and good service of staff. The food is also good and prices are reasonable.
The tariff and other coists are explained beforehand and I find no hidden costs as such. Over all one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. I wish the Hotel Good luck.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aum_hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I am a frequent bussiness traveller,and keep trying Hotels in many places in India. Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar, Guwahati is one of the best Hotels I have come across in India. The property itself is designed in such a way that one feels "homely" by its ambience. Budget catagury with 3-star amenities....the staff are realy nice and helpful. I would love to recommend it to any one who wish take my suggestion.
I wish the Hotel a Grand Success for their "Service to Mankind".

  • Liked — Transparent policies,no hidden cost,friendly and helpful staff, simplicity in functioning.
  • Disliked — Not any
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank aum_hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kohima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

we recently stayed at hotel mahalaxmi and i didn't find it up to my expectation maybe i catch them at a bad time or whatever...two or three things stands out -- i feel the hotel rates have too many hidden cost, the staff are not too polite some even to an extent of being downrightly rude- like when i enquire for my total bills at about 9 pm as i was to check out the next morning they brought my bill at around 10:30 pm but me being a little tired to go down to reception i told them that i will settle that on my way out but they threaten me that since i ask for it i have to pay right there and then and so i did. one of their staff also tried to cheat me when he bring me my train reservation by charging me the double per person saying that is the 'hotel commision' and after some haggling settle for rs.300 for what charge i don't know.....

  • Liked — nothing in particular
  • Disliked — attitude of the staff
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canny85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Starline
Hotel Grand Starline
#35 of 61 in Guwahati
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#45 of 61 in Guwahati
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#28 of 61 in Guwahati
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amrit Regency
Hotel Amrit Regency
#38 of 61 in Guwahati
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rituraj
Hotel Rituraj
#41 of 61 in Guwahati
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar

Property: Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar
Address: Paltan Bazar, G.S. Road, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar is a budget catagury hotel with 3 star ammenities. Popular among Corporates and family travellers, it is the First ISO 9001 Certified Hotel in N.E.India.The hotel have well appointed rooms with attached bath / colour TV with cable network / telephone /sofa etc.The Hotel is Wi Fi enabled and access is allowed free to inhouse goests.24 hour room service, multicuisine restaurant, conference/banquette halls,free parking,lundry service,doctor on call are some other services the hotel provides.It is centrally located,only 200 mtr from the railway/bus terminus and is about 20 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing