We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Tezpur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

It is an average hotel with two star and is ISO certified. We had stayed with two small children in executive AC room which had wall to wall carpet but was very dirty. Though a mosquito repellent was provided in the room, still we had to encounter lot of mosquitoes the whole night which has left marks on us particularly on our six months old child. The bathroom fixtures require upkeep and modifications. So rooms are not a value for money. Room Service is good and minor tips go a long way. Food is also good and is not expensive. Location is good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shailendra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
5
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA/Bangkok, TH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

I'm sure this hotel was great 5 years ago, but now its dirty and drafty. The room was so drafty that I was freezing on this January night and had a hard time getting more than one extra blanket. As with many hotels in the area, there is no heat or insulation.

Its very near the train station and across from the Network Bus Stop, but the poor insulation meant that the traffic noise was really loud as well.

This place really needs a coat of paint and some bleach. Dirty walls I can live with, but my sheets and towels were really grimy.

The food at the restaurant was the one nice thing about the place.

All in All, my local friends asked me why on earth I was staying there and suggested there are cleaner places in the same budget.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idcirco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Jalgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

we were there for a month and had great time. as the location is good and the ameneties provided in the hotels are sufficient . the room service was good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izakpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

The hotel is near to Railway station and situated most busiest place of Paltanbazar. The outside decoration of the hotel is really good. Rooms are small and has less amenities. But the service is good. Room rent is also moderate. Food quality is also very good. Rooms does not have that mush decoration but quite clean. I prefer this hotel for transit passengers but not for business travelers, because there is no internet or wifi facility.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokokchung, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

This hotel is good if you are travelling onward journey to or back in a day. Very centrally located near station it is one of the affordable hotel in guwahati for a low budget but special treatment. Room are rather small but you can make it a home with the help of the helpful staff. Easy access to any part of the city and above all.. it has a standard of different collection of people. Restaurant is also good. Go for it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eminor7th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aligarh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

good hotel in my pocket budget.room service is very good.quite helpful staff in providing informations for safe and cheap visit place.nice to see such hotels in guahati.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angel4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

Nice Budget Hotel with all the facilities. Comfortable, food quality was good. Its very near to railway station. It is nice hotel, i would like to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aayush286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#45 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rituraj
Hotel Rituraj
#41 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Majesty
Hotel Grand Majesty
#30 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prag Continental
Prag Continental
#53 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#35 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar

Property: Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar
Address: Paltan Bazar, G.S. Road, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar is a budget catagury hotel with 3 star ammenities. Popular among Corporates and family travellers, it is the First ISO 9001 Certified Hotel in N.E.India.The hotel have well appointed rooms with attached bath / colour TV with cable network / telephone /sofa etc.The Hotel is Wi Fi enabled and access is allowed free to inhouse goests.24 hour room service, multicuisine restaurant, conference/banquette halls,free parking,lundry service,doctor on call are some other services the hotel provides.It is centrally located,only 200 mtr from the railway/bus terminus and is about 20 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mahalaxmi Indo Myanmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing