We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a 4 star !”
Review of Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Checked in at Dynasty hotel in April 2013 with my parents. Though we had reservation, the check-in process was not as smooth as it should be in a 4 star... One girl at the reception behaved rude.. the other tattooed girl was pretty amiable and nice...she helped us in getting car to go to the Kamakhya mai temple and courteous during our whole stay. The hotel is in good location near Fancy bazaar. The hallway to the rooms were stinky. We changed our room after staying in the previous one for like 30 mins. The new room given to us was pretty spacious and nice. The breakfast was okay. However, the room service food was good. To me this hotel was just an average hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 44Sam44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your precious feedback We have noted our short comings with great concern.
May we assure you that the points mentioned by you have been taken up with the concerned department and the team members and have been briefed how to improve on those points.
We would like to inform you that the feedback from our guests always inspire us to make necessary amendments in our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience.
We assure you that you will find significant improvement on your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon !!!

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a Hotel which gives you a feel of the Orient.
The wood is all neetly polisted and the brass is shining. The photographs in the coridoor are good and you are tempted to stop and take a look.
The service is satisfactory.
However they could do a better job in the front office and stream line the checkin process.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the main rood, it makes a good view. Also prefer the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitenderlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive comments. Your honest feedback helps us to maintain the quality of services and motivates our team. We have noted your concern and the problems faced upon check in. May we assure you that we have necessary steps to improve the check in experience. We assure you that you will find significant improvement on your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon !!!

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed one night here in November last year. There is a huge difference between the decor and furnishings in the public areas and the bedrooms. The latter are badly in need of redecoration especially as this is classed as a four star hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was tasty and nicely presented with lots of choice. We had a comfortable night and were thankful for double glazing as the surrounding area is very busy and noisy. The hotel in also in the Muslim quarter so there are plenty of calls to prayer at various times. The location also Akers this a difficult hotel to reach by car as you have to negotiate narrow, crowded streets.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southsideresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive comments. Your honest feedback helps us to maintain the quality of services and motivates our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon !!!!

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A midst crowded area of Fancy Bazaar of Guwahati, it is a nice hotel. The room where I stayed was a single room comfortable but little smaller in size compared to 4 star hotel.

Food is OK. But a lot improvement is still possible. Main problem is the crowd during rush hours. It is difficult to reach the hotel and go out of the hotel. Positive side is everything is very near by and within walkable range. Just 300 / 400 mtr away from MG road (the road by the side of Brahmaputra)
had it it been rated 3 star I would have marked Very good . But compared to 4 star hotel of other cities, I rate this hotel little less.
Many years back may be some 6/7 years , two persons were lifted .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive comments. Your honest feedback helps us to maintain the quality of services and motivates our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon !!!!

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed recently at this this hotel, 19th-20th Feb 2013 to be exact. I was on a flight from Bangalore to Aizawl via Guwahati. The flight to Aizawl was cancelled and had to stay in Guwahati. I only got the Majestic suite as it was a last minute booking and I could not get the Excellency room, which is my favorite in this hotel.

I have stayed in this hotel several times but this is the first time I have stayed in this category of rooms. It’s a large room and there’s a work table which can be useful if you plan to do a bit of work, they provide free wifi, but make sure it’s on the upper floors as the view in the lower floors are awful..

They have a decent spa and a very well kept gym. In fact the gym is one of my favorite gyms. It’s not big but decently equipped and well maintained.

The best part about this hotel is the food. Its great , especially the Indian menu. But there’s a big downside here- the food prices are exhorbitant. Some items are even costlier than 5 star hotel prices!

The hotel one of the older hotels in Guwahati but it is one of the most well maintained hotels. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranklinRalte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive comments. Your honest feedback helps us to maintain the quality of services and motivates our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati soon !!!!

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had opportunity to stay for two nights. The property is excellent with excellent furnishings in rooms. Fruit pallet and cookies are good for snacks time. Property is located in heart of the town and if interested in shopping then you need not have any conveyance for this purpose. Staff is silent performer. Gym is very good with all kinds of facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your precious feedback.
We would like to inform you that the feedback from our guests always inspire us to improve on our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The Dynasty is an oasis in a chaotic city. The deluxe room we stayed in, though smaller by normal standards for deluxe rooms in the country, had some one of the finest choice of furnishing and looked recently renovated. The room was spotlessly clean and the corridors had thick luxurious carpeting.

The restaurant was very good & the breakfast sumptuous.

Something strange about the hotel was that they did not bother to provide us with a receipt at the end of the stay, which we eventually had to request for.

Except for the overburdened front office staff who were constantly occupied on the phone, keeping all the guests sitting in front waiting (which was hardly their mistake), we had a good experience at the hotel and won't mind recommending.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARajMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your precious feedback We have noted our short comings with great concern.
May we assure you that the points mentioned by you have been rectified and concerned staff have been briefed how to improve on those points.
We would like to inform you that the feedback from our guests always inspire us to make necessary amendments in our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience.
We assure you that you will find significant improvement on your next visit.

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#17 of 67 in Guwahati
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#2 of 67 in Guwahati
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 67 in Guwahati
379 reviews
10.5 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 67 in Guwahati
174 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#7 of 67 in Guwahati
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Hotel

Address: SS Road | Lakhtokia, Fancy Bazar, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guwahati
Price Range: $60 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynasty Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of river Brahamputra, in the business center of Guwahati, Assam, Hotel Dynasty is a 4 star luxurious and one of the best hotels of North East region, serving the guest from all over the globe for past 21 years. The hotel is equipped with spaces ranging from a Boardroom to Large Banquet Hall. It is ideal for business meetings or private events and offering various options for accommodation and food & beverage services to cater the need of both business and leisure travelers.The hotel is located within 1 km range from the Guwahati Railway Station and 24 km from the Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport.The hotel offers varied unique Dining Experiences. Fresh, local produce, natural ingredients and vivid regional curries make Dynasty Hotel a smart choice for any of your meals. Our kitchen never closes, so you can eat on your schedule or on a whim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Guwahati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing