We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dynasty Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$102
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lily Hotel(Guwahati)
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baruah Bhavan(Guwahati)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rains Inn(Guwahati)
$44
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atithi(Guwahati)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sagar(Guwahati)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
33
94
49
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
94
49
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfancy bazarcrowded marketindian restaurantnice lobbybakery productsair conditioningcongested areamasala omelettenice hotelshower curtaintravel deskbusiness tripcentral locationthe heart of the cityhigher sideservice was promptbrahmaputra river
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 197 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for a day in the hotel....rooms are good and clean...a little renovation has been done which is apparent and welcome too.. Food quality is good and the staff are also courteous.The food quality is good but the breakfast menu should be more elaborate.... Restaurant is small and should be relocated... Over all a good , safe and secure hotel for business traveler........ The location is in the heart of the business center though chaotic...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil007nagaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive comments. We have noted the shortcomings pointed by you. Your honest feedback helps us to maintain the quality of services and motivates our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed there with my Colleague for two nights. safe place. Hotel Staffs are very helpful. If you are planning for visiting the city or Shillong or any nearby palce, take the car from Hotel. They arereally very honest and depandable people. rates are reasonable. Best thing is that you will not be cheated.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ananta_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive comments. It is very inspiring to note that you were satisfied with our services and staff. Your honest feedback helps us to maintain the quality of services and motivates our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for two days and overall the experience was good. The rooms were clean and well laid. The downside was that the Hotel wifi was down and thus internet connectivity became an issue but otherwise the overall stay was comfortable.

The breakfast although limited and nearly the same for both the days, was decent and filling barring the tea which tasted as if had been reboiled before being served.

The hotel staff was welcoming and helping at all times, even though it was in middle of such an busy market, still the rooms were quiet.

The overall experience was shot down because of a party that was being held at the property and that to in a meeting room that was on the same floor as the guest rooms, thus it became very annoying as I had to catch an early morning flight on the next day.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the fourth floor as if the hall has a party you wouldn't be able to sleep at all.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnimJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, General Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your precious feedback We have noted our short comings with great concern.
May we assure you that the points mentioned by you have been rectified and concerned staff have been briefed how to improve on those points.

In fact the the feedback from our guests always inspire us to make necessary amendments in our service designs thereby exceeding our guest experience.

I can assure you that you will find significant improvement on your next visit.

With kind regards,
Sushil Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

i was told by a friend of mine that its one of the best hotels in guwahati. and when i was there, i found it myself. i stayed in a deluxe room. the room was splendid. they provide a good service. guys, the north indian food offered is classic. you will love it. i found the live music good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaurab03664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive feedback. It is very inspiring to note that you were satisfied with our services and staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Dynasty Guwahati.

Best regards
Abhijit Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is supposed to be the best hotel in town... But it's far from its counterparts in other metros in terms of quality and amenities. The renovated rooms are descent and washrooms are basic with shabby looking toiletries. Food though was surprisingly good and really made this hotel stand out.. Most of the North Indian and Chinese items are pretty good and you won't have any complaints with the quality of service either.. Staff are nice and courteous. Overall it's quite a good place to stay at Guwahati. Oh and the river-side is only a 5 mins walk from the hotel...

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Prateek801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DynastyGuwahati, Front Office Manager at Dynasty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback. It is very inspiring to note that you were satisfied with our services and staff. We have noted your concern regarding the quality of the toiletries and have taken appropriate steps to improve the facilities.
Kindly let us know when you are visiting us in the near future. Assuring you of our personal attention at all times.

Best regards

Abhijit Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews