We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brahmaputra Beckons”
Review of Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Within a few minutes walk from the great Brahmaputra river, is located the Hotel Dynasty which proudly proclaims itself as the best hotel in the North-East of India.
While the facilities and the service are certainly in the 4-star category its entrance and location in a very crowded market area belies this fact. However during a visit there in June 2011 there were renovations going on which hold the promise of a better experience in future.
The single room occupied by me was comfortable with the best fully-stocked mini-bar seen in any other comparable hotel. Breakfast is served in the coffee shop adjacent to the lounge and apart from an attractive display of pastry there is the added bonus of buying tea produced at the tea gardens of the owners of the hotel.The food in the restaurant and room service was uniformly good but some more variety would have been welcome. Service was friendly and the General Manager even went out of the way to cook up an omelette to my preference.
An evening stroll will take you through the bazar onto the promenade running alongside the great river Brahmaputra and the vistas of the hills beyond and the boats plying it made it a
memorable visit.

Room Tip: The rooms on the far side have views of the River Brahmaputra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank vayudoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed there for 2 days with my friend and went 2 shillong. It was nice stay with ghazals in the restaurant where i had my dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DubaiAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I stayed at this place during the first week of August 2011 with a view that it would be the best in Guwahati city. The reception has huge chandeliers and a grand appearance with a small but decent coffee shop. However, the rooms are pretty old fashioned and toilets clumsy.

All rooms have the old television sets and the air condition does not work well. The room service was quite helpful in laundry and other work, but, the air cool system simply did not work during my stay. We also used the seminar banquet hall for our program. It has several pillars which blocks the center-stage.

Service in restaurants and dining hall is very slow. They also messed up with my dining orders, although, they appologised and changed orders again. A good suggestion - look for newer hotels in the city. Even arriving at this hotel was cumbersome as one of the roads was blocked and the other had huge pot holes!

Room Tip: Higher floor roms are preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Best experience , once inside the hotel but outside is clumsy. Wifi is great with very pleasant environment all around. Restaurant and Bar , both are top class. Only problem is the Travel Desk.The hosts are really co-operative and would help you out anywhere.

However the rooms need renovation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaswatSaraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is being slowly refurbished and is looking very smart. All staff give very attentive service and the spa saved my life. The therapist did the best Thai massage this side of Bangkok and the young man in the Salon is recommended for hair style and coloring. The facilities in the Spa are world standard and service is out of the world.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsharmawinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I stayed here while doing a mission trip and would like say it was very enjoyable. The staff was very good and even though there was like 50 in our group they handled the large groups needs very well. I enjoyed the food, the tea, the atmosphere and the rooms. It was well situated in the city to see and experience the life in an inner Idia city. It was close to the hospital where I was working and also close to the Buhmatpra river, the night was filled with sounds , smells and sights of India and I enjoyed the close proximity of the hotel as it was easy to find my way back. I stayed at another motel called the Ginger in December of 2009 and may I add the Dynasty was far superior in service, food, location and luxury and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tnspurlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Someone said it right: an Oasis. In the middle of the market place, a good place to stay if you are on a working trip. Not a place to get a family along, there is no place for kids. Don't expect any views out of the windows, you are right in the city! But hey, it's a business hotel! To relax, rest, and rejuvenate after a day's work, it's excellent. The staff works hard to make your stay pleasant and comforting. Slightly overpriced, but good.

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the higher floors for sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#20 of 71 in Guwahati
95 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 71 in Guwahati
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#2 of 71 in Guwahati
239 reviews
6.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#1 of 71 in Guwahati
498 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#10 of 71 in Guwahati
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Hotel

Address: SS Road | Lakhtokia, Fancy Bazar, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guwahati
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynasty Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of river Brahamputra, in the business center of Guwahati, Assam, Hotel Dynasty is a 4 star luxurious and one of the best hotels of North East region, serving the guest from all over the globe for past 21 years. The hotel is equipped with spaces ranging from a Boardroom to Large Banquet Hall. It is ideal for business meetings or private events and offering various options for accommodation and food & beverage services to cater the need of both business and leisure travelers.The hotel is located within 1 km range from the Guwahati Railway Station and 24 km from the Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport.The hotel offers varied unique Dining Experiences. Fresh, local produce, natural ingredients and vivid regional curries make Dynasty Hotel a smart choice for any of your meals. Our kitchen never closes, so you can eat on your schedule or on a whim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Guwahati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing