We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homely and friendly budget hotel, you must stay”
Review of Hotel City Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel City Park
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading few reviews here, was doubted on the hotel conditions and the staffs when so many negatives were written on this hotel. I decided I must checked for myself and write a review. I visted Guwahati for some personal work which is not related to any pleasure, wanted a room where I can sleep, I can talk to staffs when I feel bored or when I wanted to roam the Fancy bazar. I got it perfect. In the marketplace, business oriented and away from busy traffics.

The room was quite good, food are tasty,both hot and cold water running 24 hours and it is a good place to relax your 2-3 days of Guwahati in a cheap, affordable budgets. I will visit again as I wanted the to see the smiles of the two hotel boys who are so simple and shy.

Need some improvement in Wi-fi, and outdoor looks of the Hotel to have a wonderful stay.

Why so many people are expecting to much on a budget hotels? Asked to the reception whatever you need and they will promptly help you in Hotel City park.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which have sunlight views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laimacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Hotel City Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very comfortable hotel in the heart of the city; yet calm and quiet.The attached restaurant provides very good veg and non veg food at reasonable cost. Food make me feel like home. The owners-a husband and wife team personally take care of the guests.

Room Tip: Front side room of every floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaraadhana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Accessibility is the only minus point of this hotel. Rest the less I say its better. Stinking, full of mosquitoes, no hot water. Food quality just not upto the mark. no sanitation of toilets and many more

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Traveler_Raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Room Tip: They put us on someother hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanak_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We went there because we had a couple of nights to spend in Gauhati and didn't want to spend much.

Our room was very small: barely any space except for the bed. No Internet in the rooms. The walls are thin: you can hear everything that is being played on the TV in the next room and everybody who is speaking outside. The food was ordinary but not bad.

The hotel is in quite a shady area. I wouldn't recommend going there alone late in the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Srikanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Ideal location for exploring guwahati.Situated at the heart of the city it offers warm hospitality excellent service and a feel at home atmosphere. Food quality is of highest standard with wide variety. It offers all types of vehicals for local site seeing as well as for long trip to other places of north east India. It is indeed worth staying at Hotel City Park.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shuva2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed 23-25.11.13. Located at Heart of the City. Ideal location for movement to anywhere. Good Budget Room with proper maintenance & well behaved staff. Delicious & varity of food is highly apprecited of the restaurant "Randhan". The owner couple is putting their additional effort round the clock for comfortable stay of guests. I will definitely stay here next time & highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamiranBairagya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
10.5 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#14 of 63 in Guwahati
171 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sunview International
Hotel Sunview International
#39 of 63 in Guwahati
10 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#32 of 63 in Guwahati
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#52 of 63 in Guwahati
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Address: S.S. Road | Fancy Bazar, Guwahati, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Guwahati
Price Range: $18 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel City Park 2*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing