We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Naga Kitchen

Naga Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 705 Restaurants in Guwahati
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Visit the new one in G S Road. Good ambience with view of road and traffic. We have been there a few times if not many times.
Parking though might be a problem.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BinayakDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Awesome Food - but you do need AC”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The food was excellent - living in the pork deprived south of India this is a dream come true. The smoke pork and the pork with green veges was to die for and I nearly did.

Guwahati has a major power issue and the power was off when we went for lunch and the restaurant is very popular and was full .... combine no AC with Naga Chilli and you are in for a very sweaty time.

Food was excellent and can recommend this place with no hesitation ..... but try and go when the power is on.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Fiery food a its best”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Assamese food is low on chillis and Naga food is the opposite. The brilliance of the Bhut Jholakia shines through most of their dishes. The smoked pork, the roasted chicken and pork all make my mouth water just thinking about it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karishma-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mind that quantity”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Food is good..but seems little bit mixed up with Assamese cuisine. When we visit there we always expect for authentic food of Nagaland which is fabulous on their own. And ofcourse the food quantity is real less for the cost we pay for it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rita_ghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NAGA KITCHEN ROCKS!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Aftr a tiresome day,me n my fren ws too hungry...n we evn missd our breakfast...so,headed fr NaGa Kitchen,our fav spot.......the chicken fried rice was awsome...i lykd d rice used der <3 !!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nishijyotsna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naga Kitchen also viewed

Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 

Been to Naga Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing