We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A huge letdown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Kolkata
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A huge letdown”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is sadly the second and last time I am staying at this hotel. I can't see why guests have rated this hotel so high (or are these "managed reviews")! What comes across starkly is that the Management has taken no pains to implement any system of training the staff.

Room: Was stinking of chemical pest control, the oils from which was all over the tiled floor. It was impossible to walk on the floor. The air conditioner never seems to work. I was lucky that the weather was reasonable. For some reason, most of the ceiling fan rheostats have no round cover. You need the strength of a 'rakshasha' to operate the fan control.

Bedding: for some reason the light blanket was hidden away which I could not discover. The pillow was thinner than those found on Indian Railways berths.

Attitude: They never seem to have change and always shortchange you. Last time they gave 10 bucks less, this time 6 bucks less. When asked why should I be shortchanged that guy at the counter was curtly cut me off saying this is a 'practical problem' and nothing can be done about it. The issue is one of ethics i.e. why should a guest suffer if the Management has not put in place processes for stocking sufficient change.

Mr. Rajesh the in charge, is a friendly person was a welcome change, but that said, this is ta-ta goodbye time for me and this hotel.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MayankAgarwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
4
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I checked in at 10.30 pm. The AC was not working. The reception staff insisted that the AC was alright. It was 11.15pm by the time I convinced him that the AC was actually not working. I was given another room which was a huge suite room. This room was nice and big. Staff members are good. The lift was not working, I was told that some chip had gone for repair to some other city. I generally stay at Ginger Hotel, as it has open surrounding. This is a quiet place but it is surrounded by residential buildings. I would still prefer to stay at Ginger as it is much more organized and professionally managed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anurag217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this place for two nights.Rooms are big and neat.Staffs are more than eager to help you.Look for Mr R.Tiwari (ops manager ) .He was of real help. Location is excellent.In the midst of a residential place.So no noisy stuffs.A 5 mins walk will lead u to the main road from where you will get all sort of conveyance .Over all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABHISHEKBASU477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

very courteous staff. good food in restaurant.
quiet colony like ambience. located around 10 kms from major attractions (kamakhya, bramahputra, fancy bazar etc)
HUGE rooms for reasonable tariff (bedroom + dining + hall) - 3500 bucks only.
look for Bapan das (manager); he can arrange your local travel needs.

Room Tip: take rooms on 2nd floor for max space and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank im_a_traveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Before I travel to any location I always research to find out the best hotel for my stay... and moreover so many good reviews has been written about the hotel so I decided to check in.... To my surprise it was a home in itself...Cheerful staffs and excellent service round the clock... Love the food and yes khichdi is a must try for any first time traveller.... Hope to visit again shortly.

SEBASTIAN

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hotel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is an unique hotel, more like a service apartment in Guwahati. Very homely. You feel like staying on for some days more, and very safe for women travelers who like to travel alone.

However the amenities could do with a little improvement.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbsgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I, am a regular visitor to your hotel and I ,state ,that yours is amongst the best three star category hotel in not only the state of Assam but amongst the choicest hotels of the country. Having luxurious and comfortable accommodation and room’s neat and clean with good ambience the hotel, I'm sure is a liking for many.

The staff, the chef are wonderful doing best of the services adding feather on cap to your hotel. The preparations of dishes prepared by one of the chef namely Ramon is worth full of appreciation . The quality of food and the preparation is of high class.

On the other hand your employees/room boys specially Dipjyoti, Ali , Pratap and their head/Captain Dharma Das are excellent worth praising . They are hard workers with pleasant personality and presentation and provide best of the services making all endeavours and effort’s to make the guests comfortable and look after them properly.
Chef Ramon and Captain / Head Dharam Das are indeed a assets and jewel’s of the establishment. I have all appreciations for both of them for their work as well as their hospitality.

I personally, and behalf of my company wish all the best to the hotel and expect further all success and wish that your hotel would be the best not only in the state of Assam but in the whole of the country.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayantsinghtomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 60 in Guwahati
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#46 of 60 in Guwahati
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 60 in Guwahati
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#3 of 60 in Guwahati
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#6 of 60 in Guwahati
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#4 of 60 in Guwahati
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aarian Aatithya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aarian Aatithya

Property: Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Address: 17, Ananda Nagar Road, Below Six Mile Flyover | Ananda Nagar Road Six Mile Lane Beside Axis Bank Guwahati India, Guwahati 781022, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aarian Aatithya 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an attempt to create high quality service apartment concept, Aarian Aatithya is developed by of Aakriti Construction owned by Archtect couple Mr. Ritul Sarma and Mrs. Alpana Sharma pass out from JJ College of Architecture. "Aarian Aatithya" is Multi Dimensional Life Style Complex with 22 top quality rooms with contemporary design and architecture, considered to be finest in Guwahati City. It's an Apartment Hotel with Rooms having Kitchenette for homely stay. It has round the clock services, Restaurant, Conference facility, adequate parking with service manned by experienced hospitality professionals. A Luxurious and Sophisticated Suite-spacious and welcoming, the open plan is contemporary and stylish with the best of features. The Double Bedded studio, is designed to provide accommodation to two persons, with facility for lounge, mini kitchen and designed to provide the best of luxury. "Aarian Aatithya" is situated in a posh locality away from the hustle of the city but near to all business and commercial establishment to give you a feeling of relaxation and comfort. Located at the city center, "Aarian Aatithya" is just 1 hour drive from the airport and is merely 20 minute from the railway station. The city is well connected through air and rail links apart from the national highways which connect Guwahati to all the major cities in the country. DEVELOPERS HISTORY The Architect couple of Guwahati Mr. Ritul Sarma And Mrs. Alpana Sarma, started off one of the pioneering architecture firm AAKRITI in the year of 1986. After years of experience in the field, in 2010 the couple finally gathered confidence to forge their own unique idea into reality in the form of Aarian Atithya, the first service apartment hotel in Guwahati. To put it very modestly, Aarian Atithya was a success. The couple has now set their sight on developing something equally pioneering Aarian Woods, a holiday home in the lap of nature, just off the city limits of Guwahati. Aarian Woods is surrounded by green hills and tea gardens which provides a beautiful escape from the busy city life. Ten Cottages with all the modern facilities, delicious ethnic Axomiya food, a handloom section and soothing greenery all over makes for a truly luxurious experience. We look forward to hosting you, your family and friends to be a part of our home at Aarian Woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aarian Aatithya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing