We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gateway Grandeur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia Hotel(Guwahati)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
40
94
45
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
94
45
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgs roadwet floorkheereating jointslocal foodreception staffsmanagement needsfree wifiroom servicenice hotelrooms are spaciousthe heart of the citylocation is excellentbreakfast spreadplace to staycomplimentary breakfastswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 196 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is situated on GS Road which is one of the main centre of present days Guwahati. Though the entrance is a bit congested, the hotel in itself is quite good. The lobby is beautiful, the restaurants very good, serving delicious food of many varieties.

Rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious and clean and the interior decoration depicting the elite taste of the management. Services are good and staff polite and courteous.

View from the room though again is a bit shabby but the stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your response and your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, and the food and service met your expectations. I am sure the team will find this very motivating.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Gateway next time you are in Guwahati!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Gateway Grandeur is always my first choice while at Guwahati on a business trip. The rooms are cosy with modern amenities and the service nice and friendly. Added advantage is that wifi is free as my internet dongle never works in the north east. The food is average and not expensive. The ambiance was good as compared to other hotels at guwahati.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAURYATHETRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased that you have availed our Wi-Fi connectivity of our hotel,and received a good response. the food and service also met your expectations. I am sure the team will find this very motivating.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Gateway Grandeur next time you are in Guwahati!

With Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here for just a short stay on business but was satisfied with facilities and services. Large room (they upgraded me at no charge) , modern bathroom, good wifi, and very good breakfast. Dinner in the resto was also good. Bar for cocktails was ok, a staff were more interested in watching TV. This is a more modern hotel than some others in Guwahati and worth the slightly higher price. I will likely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ditchnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateway2010, General Manager at Hotel Gateway Grandeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback!

Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that our esteemed guests had a memorable experience while staying with us at The Hotel Gateway Grandeur..

Thank you for your kind words about the food in Food & Beverage outlets.. I will look into the concerns shared by you. This comment would really help my entire team to work further towards guest satisfaction and ensure that each guest has an equally memorable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Gateway Grandeur.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recently stayed at Gateway Grandeur for a couple of days for a business conference.

Situated in the bustling GS Road of Guwahati, you are right at the heart of activities in the city and that makes your movements to your destinations in the city easier.

Spacious rooms, good Wi-Fi connections, good cleanliness overall. Room & other house decors strongly reflect the local art, culture & tradition of the region, which is tasteful.

Though could not taste the food in the main restaurant, buffet offered at the conference was completely unique as it offered a variety of very local traditional dishes and for the folks who look to taste local authentic cuisines of the place of travel, it will be all worthwhile as the dishes served are not very easily available in the restaurants around. Breakfast was excellent too though the coffee can taste better.

Business wise, good audio-visual and physical facilities for holding your meetings & conferences. Good connectivity around the city from the place will only make it easier for all the business people visiting. Good night spots can be found easily nearer to the place for the party people.

The gym though leaves a lot from expectations for a 4* property as the equipment are not only inadequate, the existing ones are either squeaky or half/non functioning! Water bottles & towels were in short supply and there was no cloth for equipment cleaning after use! Have nothing but praise for the wonderfully helpful & friendly instructor who had few good techniques to show in the short period of time I used the gym!

Staff can be trained for better communication skills and also more friendliness though they were nothing but very helpful in every step from check in to check out.

Overall, great place to stay whether you are stepping into the city or using it as a gateway to India's beautiful North East..!! Would strongly recommend it...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is probably one of the most expensive ones to stay in Guwahati but the services leaves much to be said. They are located on the main road on probably one of the busiest streets in Guwahati. Which means that without the sound proofed windows, you will end up being subjected to the constant honking and traffic noise from early morning to late night! The rooms are smelly and damp and their walls probably uglier than the local government offices. Dirty and filthy with dampness seeping through wonder why no body has taken the pains to atleast repaint it!

The food in the hotel is average to say the least and is largely forgettable. For the price that I ended up paying would have expected a lot more. Will probably never come here again.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the road side of the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyotsna_Taparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews