We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
2
4
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Its a beautifully managed hotel, although the rooms are small and very conjugated but still as gar as the lication is concerned those things can be easily ignored from a business hotel point of view. Honestly no idea about the inhouse foods, but the service and the people are good enough, but one wirst thing noticed that they have a visitng hours for outsiders....if u hv guest at your hotel till 9.30 then u cn expect som1 to come n knock ur door and will inform u that hotel front// main entrance will be closed as well as the main gate....at this part as a guest i got a feel like staying at a hostel or pv kind of accommodation.....otherwise good hotel

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank spicegau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Sunview International, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings From World Choice Hotels...!!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your appreciation on the good hospitality, location and service are highly motivational for us. We value your feedback.

Kindly accept our deepest apology regarding the issue of outsiders visiting hours which you had faced at the time of your stay period. Would like to inform you that hotel have some Rules and Policies keeping the guest security in mind, which we have to follow. Hotel have the fixed visiting hours in which outsider can meet the guest in room but after that they can sit at the restaurant and lobby area without any restriction or till late night too. Hope you also agreed with our point.

Again thanks for your truly valuable comment. We would love to welcome you again with our improved services at next time.

Regards,
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

The hotel is for the budget traveller. In my opinion, the location is not really that great. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were a little small but quite clean. The hotel is value for money and I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wander93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsunview i, General Manager at Hotel Sunview International, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your response and your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, and the food and service met your expectations. I am sure the team will find this very motivating.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Sun View International next time you are in Guwahati!

Regards
Hotel Sun View International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are clean though bed linen and mattreses are old... N repeated askin is needed to get them changed... Bathrooms are all old styled... Food is pretty bad.... Only staff is nice and budget is ok... Location on crucial gs road is also a positive..

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank Manali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Sunview International, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from World Choice Hotels....!!

Thank you so much for this review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have taken up the issues with the concerned team and corrective measures are being taken to prevent recurrence of the same in future.

Also thanks for your feedback regarding location and food of our hotel. Assuring you our bestest and improved services at your next visit at our hotel.

Warm Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

a small budget hotel with very helpful front desk and all the other staff. nice property in the budget range with nice big rooms with ac, tv, fridge, etc. nice clean rooms and toilet. however, curtains, bedsheets and towels, etc. need to b changed. food is good. location is ok, out of a crowded area, with all amenities available nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Sunview International, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!!

We thank you for choosing Hotel Sunview International, Guwahati for your last visit.

Kindly accept our sincere gratitude for writing such a comprehensive and wonderful feedback for our hotel. We are truly delighted to know that your experience- right from check-in to check-out was at par with your expectations and we truly appreciate that.

Moreover, it had been a pleasure to have you at almost all our outlets to experience and enjoy our specialties. We have constantly endeavored to exceed the expectations of all our guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Sunview International for six days ,during our recent visit to Guwahati...It's a mixed experience...
We stayed both ,normal & executive room.. Rooms are clean, but in some places paint is peeling.
Room furniture, bedspreads, blankets & curtains look very old.., faded. lots of stains.
There is no waste basket in the toilet.
sewer pipe & some other pipes are very much visible inside the bathrooms, although there are two smalls doors to block the visibility ,but it can't close ..pipes & it's surrounding is very dirty and lots of mosquitoes...whenever we open bathroom door mosquitoes comes inside the room.

But good staff...good laundry service...really delicious food...good room service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mridu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Sunview International, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from World Choice Hotels...!!!

Thanks a lot for taking out the time to review us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel rooms and it's location very much.

We have noted your points regarding our room furnitures, bed linen, curtains and bathroom. We have passed your comments to our respective teams and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel staff are most welcome as they do work so hard to ensure all guest are as comfortable as possible during their time with us. Hope you will give us a other chance to serve you better in your next visit in Guwahati. We would love to welcome you again very soon.

Warm Regards
Neeraj Raj
World Choice Hotels Private Limited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews