We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic service with pathetic rooms”
Review of Hotel Siroy Lily

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Siroy Lily
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pathetic service with pathetic rooms”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We booked this hotel through make my trip and did not have much time to read reviews about it on trip advisor and really really regretted our decision. The location was pathetic the room had foul smell with shabby room. We upgraded our room and paid extra but that room too was pretty shabby with lizards all around.
Breakfast has almost no option. My husband did not want to eat the friend pooris so asked for cold milk for the cornflakes and they refused, saying the hotel did not have any cold milk so if you want to eat cornflakes have it with the hot mil or eat fried pooris.
There was no attitude for service and no one to even listen. We complained regarding this in make my trip but looks like they are okay to have such pathetic hotels feature on their site.
The room rent is not that cheap that they cannot offer even the basic cleanliness.

Room Tip: Would advice to look for a better hotel than picking up this shabby hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vandy2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
13
7
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I went this hotel along with my friend from 18th Nov'13 to 20th Nov'13 for a Deluxe room through a site. I reached in the hotel at about 4.30p.m. on 18th Nov'14 from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand. After reaching to the hotel reception I have submitted my booking paper to the counter. But you will surprise to know that they had refused my booking. It was really shocking to me. I have asked them to provide the phone number of the Manager of the Hotel but they said they don't have the cell number. After contacting to the site from where I had booked the hotel room and their conversation with the Manager they provided room to us. While staying I found that it is always better to avoid this hotel while stay at Guwahati. Atleast I am not going to advice any body to stay in this hotel......Asim Bagchi

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asimbagchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

Lucknow, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very small room ... unnecessary furniture inside the room makes it difficult to move. Batteries in TV remote was good as dead. Bed covers were ancient. There was no toilet paper. The only good thing was it was near the railway station. No map at hotel ... I didn't get any value from what I paid for my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Ravinesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I am staying at this hotel for the past three weeks, the stay have been fantastic with a few downs
first I sought a non ac economy accommodation which when I contacted them over phone was available and booked but later on I learnt that I have been accommodated in a higher class room and have been charged for the same. The matter is not big but it is indeed necessary that the things are cleared before check in. the wifi service although free cannot be accessed in rooms. the table d hote menu for complimentary breakfast needs change. the restaurant I think should be renovated. however the service and the staff is all nice and courteous. the ambience and cleanliness is good and the room are cleaned daily without fail.

Room Tip: choose a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suhailrafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The food is good as well as service but buffet breakfast is not up-to the mark. need to work on room cleanliness. But Overall this is a good value for money.
Location wise this is one of the best in guwahati.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Amris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel service and location is good but the area is very congested.It is very well connected to rail station and airport.the famous temple of Kamakhya is also very near to this hotel.Food quality needs improvement.The room cleanliness and linens also need improvement.The stay was satisfactory.

Room Tip: see the room before it is boooked
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prabirdatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My most recent trip to Guwahati was a very hectic affair. For the sake of convenience of travelling I decided to stay in the Paltan Bazar area. Hotel Siroy Lily is located in a very convenient location slightly away from the congested main road but close to all the amenities in the area. Rooms at this hotel are a bit tired looking, maintenance is not up to the mark. One major advantage is that parking space is available for the guest's vehicles.
If you are into Manipuri cuisine, you can try their Sangai restaurant but my colleagues told me that Manipuri cuisine at a fraction of the price is also available a short distance away.
Staff needs training, from their overall approach it seems that they are not well trained in the hospitality business.
However, the location of the hotel is unbeatable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Starline
Hotel Grand Starline
#30 of 61 in Guwahati
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prag Continental
Prag Continental
#53 of 61 in Guwahati
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 61 in Guwahati
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Majesty
Hotel Grand Majesty
#31 of 61 in Guwahati
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Heritage
Hotel Royal Heritage
#49 of 61 in Guwahati
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rains Inn
Rains Inn
#5 of 61 in Guwahati
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siroy Lily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siroy Lily

Property: Hotel Siroy Lily
Address: G.S. Road, East Manipuri Basti | East Manipuri Basti, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Siroy Lily 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siroy Lily Hotel is located on Solapara Road. The hotel is 45 minutes drive away from the Airport. The nearest railhead is Guwahati Railway Station, which is 5 minutes drive away. Rooms & Amenities: Siroy Lily Hotel has 45 rooms, which include A/c rooms, Non A/c rooms, Deluxe rooms and Super Deluxe rooms. The hotel has an in-house multi-cuisine restaurant. The hotel also provides sightseeing packages to tourists. Hotel facilities: Wireless Internet access in public areas, 24 hour in-room dining, 24 hour personal butler service, 24 hour Concierge, 24 Hour laundry service, 24 hour doctor on call. Hot/cold water, Deposit locker, STD/ISD/Fax facility, Car parking, Travel desk/Car rental, Meetings and Conference facilities. Well appointed airport assistance facility. Close proximity to all major shopping areas, Valet, Currency exchange, Room for guests with special needs, Extensive Safety and Security arrangements, Mini bar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing