We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth visiting again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Millennium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Millennium
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth visiting again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

It was a very comfortable stay with the family here.
The rooms are lovely & clean. I did not find any dirty bedsheet or anything as mentioned by another visitor. The staff is very co-operative. food is nice & healthy. I appreciate the management for their work. In short, it was a wonderful experience..!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swatibanbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The best hotel in Guwahati, great hospitality, amazing food.
The staff is really helpful, the concierge helped in arranging my travel around guwahati and all the sightseeing. Would to love to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshaykhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I paid almost INR 8000 for a two day stay in this ugly hotel. The linen was dirty, rooms were stinking and loos were full of green algae. The place does not look like the pictures I saw online. The management doesn't care even a little bit about the customer's experience.

Room Tip: Avoid staying here. And if you have no choice, don't take the room facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ashu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrithviDhanuka, Owner at Hotel Millennium, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay at the Hotel. I will personally look at the problems and fix everything you have mentioned .

I would like to offer you a complementary stay in our hotel, to recheck the service and hospitality of our hotel. I assure you a pleasant stay on your next trip.

Please share your date of stay, this will help in getting to the depth of the problem.

You can also reach me on "hotel millennium@hotmail.com".

Thank you and sincere apology
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel is located in a very crowded market area. The location is correct as on google maps. The satff are friendly and polite. The hotels good for a place like guwahati and for the price ure paying. The hotel needs to be better maintained, can become a very good hotel if managed properly. Linen and sheets were stained but the room was spacious and comfortable. I booked the hotel through the hotel website, the hotel doesnt have any wifi, swimming pool closed. Breakfast was complimentary, the hotel has only veg, their bread toast was one of the best ever tasted. Overall average

Room Tip: Ask for discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meticulous17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rituraj
Hotel Rituraj
#43 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#25 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#7 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#3 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium

Property: Hotel Millennium
Address: Dhanuka Complex-B, | Sati jaymati Road, Athgaon,, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Millennium 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Millienium is a luxury boutique hotel with a perfect embodiment of world- class service and hospitiality , it is located in the very heart of Guwahati city at S.J. Road, Athgaon. Millennium being a pure vegetarian hotel is among the best hotels in guwahati, Assam. it lays emphasis on quality and understated elegance providing personalized services to offer you unmatched charisma and world-class hospitality.Whether you are visiting Guwahati, for business or sheer pleasure, at Hotel millennium you will experience that your comfort is our prime concern. We will go to any lengths to ensure that your stay is as perfect as you could only dream of. We are delighted to welcome you to one of the most popular  hotels in Guwahati, Assam.Hotel millennium,a Trusted Name, is a name synonymous with gracious Indian hospitality. Millennium offers all the star facility like Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Bar and lounge. Be it at anywhere in Northeast India, There is a Hotel Millienium waiting for you with 24-hour servicess. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing