We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Pokhara
1 review
“Relaxing times”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This place provided a great break from the bustle of India and tiring travels. Our hut was lovely and we were very cozy there. The grounds are not huge but there are a variety of places to sit outdoors all with excellent views. Our favorite aspect was the infinity pool which had gorgeous views out into jungle valley and was just long enough to do a few decent lengths.

The gym facilities were disappointing and need much improvement if they are going to advertise having a gym! To be fair the owner did tell us that it had not been much used for a long time and did have staff tidy it up for us before we went in. A lot of the equipment is unsafe however, it is a good job we knew what we were doing...

Food was all great and on the morning we were setting off early for Pobitora they packed us a breakfast and pot of chai which was nice. On our final morning however we said we did not want to order breakfast the eveing before as we had no reason to be up at any time. We were still woken with a phone cal at 7am to ask us what we wanted which was a bit unnecessary since the menu says breakfast is served until 1030 (we did have it served at 10am by the pond but it was irritating to be woken and have to decide what we wanted before we were hungry).

To end on a positive note, the staff were all very attentive and helpful and the assistance provided in arranging our onward travel to Shillong and Cherrapunjee was most helpful and appreciated..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    45
    32
    7
    13
See reviews for
80
31
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Some 45 Km from Guwahati Aiprort alongside NH 37, this Property close to Pobitara and Amchang forest is a marvel. Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights few days back. We were provided complimentary pick and drop from airport since our stay was more than 3 nights. Be it Miss Santwana (Guest Relation), Suraj (Resort Manager) or Mr Tridip (Owner), they are a wonderful lot and extremely professional, who know how to take care of their guests and ensure safety. Rooms can be little bit better but one has to understand that they have prepared it right in midst of jungle in complete natural surroundings and one must appreciate the hard work that has gone into it Multiple amenities only add to its charm. Food was served well on time, pretty hygeinic and tasty, The hotel boys were attentive and always at your doorstep whenever we needed them for anything. Since it was a bit on outskirts and at night it is pretty dark i was a bit worried regarding coming back from Kamakhya and River cruise(Booked by Resort Staff) after 7 pm, but they gave us complete assurance and the car was safe with a helpful driver(Krishna). Overall extremely satisfactory experience, and next time i come to Guwahati this is where i will stay. Also they arrange for cars to Shillong and other places which also i shall avail next time. A must visit for all visiting Guwahati or North East. Thanks to Team Brahmaputra Jungle Resort for looking after us so well and keep up the good work.

Regards
Srinjay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorhat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Resort is situated out of town. You are totally dependent on them. Food quality and service is very very poor. Services claimed by them on website are not provided and if some are there they are for name sake. After commitments or booking you will find the booking not done putting you in very embracing and awkward situation. Even the so called Director of the Resort dont keep his promises.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BSBhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Out of all the 51 reviews that has been posted in Tripadvisor, I am sorry to say that we beg to defer on this feedback posted by Dr B.S.Bhau from Jorhat. Firstly he has called us a bunch of black mailers, but the content does not speak of that. The problem of booking that he has referred is not regarding his booking at our resort but the booking that we had done on his request for river cruise. He wanted booking on the 1st floor of the cruiser but since it was full his booking was kept by the river cruise people on the ground floor.This can be reconfirmed with Mr Talukdar who takes bookings, at 9854033260. He checked out from our resort on 20th of Oct. He wanted us to book his bus ticket for 3 persons for 20th on 19th. We did the booking from the counter 20 km away. After that he wanted us to cancel the ticket. We spoke to the counter and they refused to refund. After all this Dr Bhau called me for the 1st time and sought my help. I intervened and could get refund for 2 persons on 21st. Same day I called his no. 09957594216 but he did not pick up. I left a message for him to forward his bank details so that we can deposit the refund amount. There was no response.The message details are in my mobile. And now I could read his response on 23rd. I cannot understand how he has been black mailed and what he meant by "so called director who did not keep his commitment". Booking for river cruise and bus tickets are additional efforts that we make to serve our guests whom we always keep on very high esteem, but proved counter productive in this case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

You will love to visit this small resort in the outskirts of Guwahati. It has got everything for everyone. From seating arrangements under thatched roofs, with cool breeze blowing around. The children would love to have the elephant and pony rides they have to offer. All in all, a nice weekend break. I guess they have lodging arrangements too, although we are not too sure how it will be.
You have to be patient once you place your orders. Its more like you walk around, taking in the beauty of the place, enjoy the nature around and then have your lunch when it comes. Cleanliness might be an issue. I think they also offer drinks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkurH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thanks for the review. We look forward to serve you the next time you are in this region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Brahmaputra Jungle Resort itself says is a place to be in for nature lovers One can come and enjoy the exotic beauty of this Resort n the location a mist Hill Top,located little away from the Guwahati City,its a place to be in for food and jungle activities,One must try the red meat Mutton the taste is awesome i been there many time and always enjoy the authentic Assamese dish.

Thanks to the owner for the care he take personally,One must stay and enjoy the food there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijitDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Glad that you liked the Resort and the food. Look forward to serve you in future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister, my friend and I were doing a trip to Assam and we have stayed in the Brahmaputra Jungle Resort. The Resort itself is very nice since it offers a lot of activities and a nice atmosphere to relax. But if you want to stay in a place where people really care and are eager to help you with your problems, you should stay in this resort. We had a big problem with our flights and then also with our credit cards. If it wouldn't have been for those people we would have ended up going nowhere. I am really happy to have met the people working for the Resort and I would always come back. A big THANK YOU goes out to them!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tatjana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We feel overwhelmed with your feedback. Tourism for us is a passion, not just business. Each one of us at Brahmaputra jungle Resort consider our guests on very high esteem and try very hard to satisfy them. Your feedback will further motivate us in this regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is almost one hour drive from the Guwahati city. If you want to spend few days out of your busy city life this is a good place to stay, but if you are interested to do sight seeing in and around Guwahati then you have to spend for extra travel cost. Most probably this place is near Pobitora forest but we missed that because of water logging (as told us from the hotel) inside the forest. Rooms are average, we stayed at the old building which has a better view of the surroundings. The rooms at the new building most probably are better. The hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly. Free elephant ride is an extra entertainment for the kids. Food quality and the varieties are also good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor of the old building having wooden floor. Only two rooms are there in that flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kausikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks for your review. We want to add that Brahmaputra jungle Resort is on the outskirts of Guwahati, just 16 km from the capital of Assam, 20 km from the Guwahati Railway Station and an hour drive from the Airport. It is very strategically located from the tourist point of view since it on the tri- junction : Guwahti - Kaziranga - Shillong. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the city life and located in pure jungle ambiance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
5.2 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#28 of 61 in Guwahati
28 reviews
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
5.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 61 in Guwahati
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 61 in Guwahati
421 reviews
6.5 mi away
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
#21 of 61 in Guwahati
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 61 in Guwahati
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brahmaputra Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Property: Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Address: Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 782402, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brahmaputra Jungle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a 3 star jungle resort with lot of exciting activities like trekking, bird-watching,repelling, swimming, elephant & pony ride, archery, shooting, angling, boating, dart games, children park. In addition is a restaurant cum bar serving multi-cuisine delicious food, specially local cuisine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brahmaputra Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing