We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
77
56
35
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
56
35
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant ridetea gardenswimming poolexecutive cottagenature loverssmall lakeguwahati cityair rifle shootingtable tennisrecreational activitiesbig areanatural watersarmaowner mrperfect destinationvehicle parkingthe main highway
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 188 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Some 45 Km from Guwahati Aiprort alongside NH 37, this Property close to Pobitara and Amchang forest is a marvel. Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights few days back. We were provided complimentary pick and drop from airport since our stay was more than 3 nights. Be it Miss Santwana (Guest Relation), Suraj (Resort Manager) or Mr Tridip (Owner), they are a wonderful lot and extremely professional, who know how to take care of their guests and ensure safety. Rooms can be little bit better but one has to understand that they have prepared it right in midst of jungle in complete natural surroundings and one must appreciate the hard work that has gone into it Multiple amenities only add to its charm. Food was served well on time, pretty hygeinic and tasty, The hotel boys were attentive and always at your doorstep whenever we needed them for anything. Since it was a bit on outskirts and at night it is pretty dark i was a bit worried regarding coming back from Kamakhya and River cruise(Booked by Resort Staff) after 7 pm, but they gave us complete assurance and the car was safe with a helpful driver(Krishna). Overall extremely satisfactory experience, and next time i come to Guwahati this is where i will stay. Also they arrange for cars to Shillong and other places which also i shall avail next time. A must visit for all visiting Guwahati or North East. Thanks to Team Brahmaputra Jungle Resort for looking after us so well and keep up the good work.

Regards
Srinjay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Resort is situated out of town. You are totally dependent on them. Food quality and service is very very poor. Services claimed by them on website are not provided and if some are there they are for name sake. After commitments or booking you will find the booking not done putting you in very embracing and awkward situation. Even the so called Director of the Resort dont keep his promises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BSBhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Out of all the 51 reviews that has been posted in Tripadvisor, I am sorry to say that we beg to defer on this feedback posted by Dr B.S.Bhau from Jorhat. Firstly he has called us a bunch of black mailers, but the content does not speak of that. The problem of booking that he has referred is not regarding his booking at our resort but the booking that we had done on his request for river cruise. He wanted booking on the 1st floor of the cruiser but since it was full his booking was kept by the river cruise people on the ground floor.This can be reconfirmed with Mr Talukdar who takes bookings, at 9854033260. He checked out from our resort on 20th of Oct. He wanted us to book his bus ticket for 3 persons for 20th on 19th. We did the booking from the counter 20 km away. After that he wanted us to cancel the ticket. We spoke to the counter and they refused to refund. After all this Dr Bhau called me for the 1st time and sought my help. I intervened and could get refund for 2 persons on 21st. Same day I called his no. 09957594216 but he did not pick up. I left a message for him to forward his bank details so that we can deposit the refund amount. There was no response.The message details are in my mobile. And now I could read his response on 23rd. I cannot understand how he has been black mailed and what he meant by "so called director who did not keep his commitment". Booking for river cruise and bus tickets are additional efforts that we make to serve our guests whom we always keep on very high esteem, but proved counter productive in this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

You will love to visit this small resort in the outskirts of Guwahati. It has got everything for everyone. From seating arrangements under thatched roofs, with cool breeze blowing around. The children would love to have the elephant and pony rides they have to offer. All in all, a nice weekend break. I guess they have lodging arrangements too, although we are not too sure how it will be.
You have to be patient once you place your orders. Its more like you walk around, taking in the beauty of the place, enjoy the nature around and then have your lunch when it comes. Cleanliness might be an issue. I think they also offer drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkurH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thanks for the review. We look forward to serve you the next time you are in this region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Brahmaputra Jungle Resort itself says is a place to be in for nature lovers One can come and enjoy the exotic beauty of this Resort n the location a mist Hill Top,located little away from the Guwahati City,its a place to be in for food and jungle activities,One must try the red meat Mutton the taste is awesome i been there many time and always enjoy the authentic Assamese dish.

Thanks to the owner for the care he take personally,One must stay and enjoy the food there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhijitDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. Glad that you liked the Resort and the food. Look forward to serve you in future also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister, my friend and I were doing a trip to Assam and we have stayed in the Brahmaputra Jungle Resort. The Resort itself is very nice since it offers a lot of activities and a nice atmosphere to relax. But if you want to stay in a place where people really care and are eager to help you with your problems, you should stay in this resort. We had a big problem with our flights and then also with our credit cards. If it wouldn't have been for those people we would have ended up going nowhere. I am really happy to have met the people working for the Resort and I would always come back. A big THANK YOU goes out to them!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tatjana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We feel overwhelmed with your feedback. Tourism for us is a passion, not just business. Each one of us at Brahmaputra jungle Resort consider our guests on very high esteem and try very hard to satisfy them. Your feedback will further motivate us in this regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews