We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bunch of Black Mailers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Resort is situated out of town. You are totally dependent on them. Food quality and service is very very poor. Services claimed by them on website are not provided and if some are there they are for name sake. After commitments or booking you will find the booking not done putting you in very embracing and awkward situation. Even the so called Director of the Resort dont keep his promises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BSBhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Out of all the 51 reviews that has been posted in Tripadvisor, I am sorry to say that we beg to defer on this feedback posted by Dr B.S.Bhau from Jorhat. Firstly he has called us a bunch of black mailers, but the content does not speak of that. The problem of booking that he has referred is not regarding his booking at our resort but the booking that we had done on his request for river cruise. He wanted booking on the 1st floor of the cruiser but since it was full his booking was kept by the river cruise people on the ground floor.This can be reconfirmed with Mr Talukdar who takes bookings, at 9854033260. He checked out from our resort on 20th of Oct. He wanted us to book his bus ticket for 3 persons for 20th on 19th. We did the booking from the counter 20 km away. After that he wanted us to cancel the ticket. We spoke to the counter and they refused to refund. After all this Dr Bhau called me for the 1st time and sought my help. I intervened and could get refund for 2 persons on 21st. Same day I called his no. 09957594216 but he did not pick up. I left a message for him to forward his bank details so that we can deposit the refund amount. There was no response.The message details are in my mobile. And now I could read his response on 23rd. I cannot understand how he has been black mailed and what he meant by "so called director who did not keep his commitment". Booking for river cruise and bus tickets are additional efforts that we make to serve our guests whom we always keep on very high esteem, but proved counter productive in this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

You will love to visit this small resort in the outskirts of Guwahati. It has got everything for everyone. From seating arrangements under thatched roofs, with cool breeze blowing around. The children would love to have the elephant and pony rides they have to offer. All in all, a nice weekend break. I guess they have lodging arrangements too, although we are not too sure how it will be.
You have to be patient once you place your orders. Its more like you walk around, taking in the beauty of the place, enjoy the nature around and then have your lunch when it comes. Cleanliness might be an issue. I think they also offer drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkurH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thanks for the review. We look forward to serve you the next time you are in this region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Brahmaputra Jungle Resort itself says is a place to be in for nature lovers One can come and enjoy the exotic beauty of this Resort n the location a mist Hill Top,located little away from the Guwahati City,its a place to be in for food and jungle activities,One must try the red meat Mutton the taste is awesome i been there many time and always enjoy the authentic Assamese dish.

Thanks to the owner for the care he take personally,One must stay and enjoy the food there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhijitDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. Glad that you liked the Resort and the food. Look forward to serve you in future also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister, my friend and I were doing a trip to Assam and we have stayed in the Brahmaputra Jungle Resort. The Resort itself is very nice since it offers a lot of activities and a nice atmosphere to relax. But if you want to stay in a place where people really care and are eager to help you with your problems, you should stay in this resort. We had a big problem with our flights and then also with our credit cards. If it wouldn't have been for those people we would have ended up going nowhere. I am really happy to have met the people working for the Resort and I would always come back. A big THANK YOU goes out to them!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tatjana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We feel overwhelmed with your feedback. Tourism for us is a passion, not just business. Each one of us at Brahmaputra jungle Resort consider our guests on very high esteem and try very hard to satisfy them. Your feedback will further motivate us in this regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is almost one hour drive from the Guwahati city. If you want to spend few days out of your busy city life this is a good place to stay, but if you are interested to do sight seeing in and around Guwahati then you have to spend for extra travel cost. Most probably this place is near Pobitora forest but we missed that because of water logging (as told us from the hotel) inside the forest. Rooms are average, we stayed at the old building which has a better view of the surroundings. The rooms at the new building most probably are better. The hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly. Free elephant ride is an extra entertainment for the kids. Food quality and the varieties are also good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor of the old building having wooden floor. Only two rooms are there in that flo...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kausikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks for your review. We want to add that Brahmaputra jungle Resort is on the outskirts of Guwahati, just 16 km from the capital of Assam, 20 km from the Guwahati Railway Station and an hour drive from the Airport. It is very strategically located from the tourist point of view since it on the tri- junction : Guwahti - Kaziranga - Shillong. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the city life and located in pure jungle ambiance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here with family for 3 nights from 25th Apr 2013. Was in a deluxe double ac room which was quite good. Also have a electric kettle for early risers .. lots of places to walk/trek adjoining the place and can spot quite a few birds. They provide a guide too.. my son was very happy with the elephant ride, swimming, air rifle shooting . Food tastes good but you need to wait for 30 min and it is served reasonably hot. Service is reasonable and staff are very polite and helpful. Have a car/muv which can be hired at reasonable rates to go around the tourist spots. You need your own transport / hire a car as this is 20 km from city.. Suraj and Mithun helped us a lot and a special mention of Mr. Pradeep who ensured we enjoyed our stay. Good hotel reasonably priced and I recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BalachanderKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Happy to know that you and your family liked the place. We have added a few more activities like table tennis, housie, bonfire during winter days, etc. Look forward to serve you and your friends in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had a great stay at this resort with my family. Food was excellent. Your holiday can be entertaining, with lot of fun activities available at the resort. You can go for trekking in the tea garden and do some bird watching. I must mention here, the guide for trekking and bird watching, MALAKAR was very cooperative and gave us a good company. My son had lot of fun with the elephant ride and the boat ride in the small pond, though fishing there might not be a wonderful idea . You also have indoor sports like badminton too.If you talk of the ambiance, it is just marvelous. I thought of extending the stay for a day, just to watch the gorgeous ,big flowers in full bloom. The proprietor Mr. Tridib Sharma, is a very friendly person, who helped me out to seek the medical help for my son on a holiday, who developed a sudden fever. Rooms are in general good. If you are on a 5 days holiday , then you must visit Shillong and Kaaziranga for sure. A night stay at Shillong was cool even in the summer.One day stay at Kaaziranga ( BON HABI resort ) was fine. But the receptionist at the BON HABI, could not help much in booking the ELEPHANT SAFARI at Kaziranga and I had to face with the rude shock of unavailability of booking. I would rate my stay at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort resort as the best.I would surely visit the place once again

Room Tip: You ask for the room closer to the main reception,else be prepared for a 5 minutes breathtaking wal...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sriram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for the review. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to serve you and your friends in the future also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
5.2 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#25 of 63 in Guwahati
28 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
206 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#32 of 63 in Guwahati
10 reviews
5.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 63 in Guwahati
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brahmaputra Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Address: Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 782402, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $25 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brahmaputra Jungle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a 3 star jungle resort with lot of exciting activities like trekking, bird-watching,repelling, swimming, elephant & pony ride, archery, shooting, angling, boating, dart games, children park. In addition is a restaurant cum bar serving multi-cuisine delicious food, specially local cuisine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brahmaputra Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing