We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and quiet in the hills!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Friedrichshafen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and quiet in the hills!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Brahmaputra - the kids had so much fun swimming and looking at the elephant and horse. The food was wonderful and the room we had was very comfortable. Service was slightly slow, but if you ordered dinner at 5pm for 7pm it was there - always fresh and delicious! Our 5 month old daughter had her first swim in the pool - it was very clean and well maintained. We loved the fact that the place had lots of swings and that there were activities for the kids to do. Our room was quiet - except for the occasional monkey :-) - and we slept very well at night. The AC functioned, the TV had what the kids wanted and we got our value for money, considering we booked the tickets and the room the night before we left! We were glad to have a pick up and drop to and from the airport since we were traveling with small kids and luggage.
All in all a very nice holiday at a very nice resort. Would recommend it to anyone who travels with their families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jpuhringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
we are indebted to you for the excellent review. It is really heartening to know that your family enjoyed the stay so much. We totally agree with you that service takes a little longer. The fact is the rooms are spread over a huge area of 15 acres, every inch of which is hilly terrain. We also cannot effort to have more than one kitchen right now. But we will definitely try to find out ways and means to reduce the time taken to serve the guests. Looking forward to serve you in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    32
    7
    13
See reviews for
80
31
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice stay in Brahmaputra Jungle Resort. Such A short trip. All things are good. Staff behavior, Hotel ambiance, amenities, just awesome. I will visit again. place is away from the city. peaceful. good to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somnath1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the pain to write the review. It is heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serve you in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in room 104, between previously-lauded rooms 103 and 105, larger than them, air-conditioned. The bed was firm but not hard. The shower water pressure was strong. The TV has very few English language programs--I suggested they add more so English-language people wouldn't feel cut-off and could stay longer.

The room service menu has excellent 'traditional' (ie, Assamese) cooking--I liked the ari fish best.

The elephant doesn't have any elephant company, and therefore seems to appreciate human friendliness, is curious. Wonderful creatures. And this one gives rides to children or adults around the small lake the resort has.

The manager let me use a plug-in modem for wifi access, but they don't have enough of them, and so when one guest wants it, another guest has to give it up. You can't use a modem from mainland India--the system is different in Assam, and you're not likely to be there long enough to justify purchasing another modem, so they should come up with a system of deposits paid for modems, and these deposits returned when you return the modem upon departure.

The proprietor must be congratulated on his vision for the place--a waterfall, lake, swimming pool, gardens, rooms AC and non-AC, elephant rides--he's done a lot. I enjoyed my time there.

Duration: I was there six nights due to cancellation of another program, and I plugged this into that time slot. I think a stay of three nights or so is what I would do next time. It's definitely a relaxing place to be.

Room Tip: I liked room 104. I've seen previous guests recommend rooms 103 and 105, which are next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KeithHruza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Moved to know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken serious note of your two specific suggestions and have taken the following corrective measures : we have increased the number of English channels in the cable TV, and we have kept a couple of internet dongles for the use of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serve you in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

if you want to spend a day near Guwahati & still be far away from the hustle & bustle, this sure is the place. It is a surprise to turn of the main highway & suddenly find your self in a mini hill station near tea gardens and near the Amchang Wildlife sanctuary. Good prompt service. i opted for the ethnic cottage which was a nice experience. i must also add that some of my negative feedback was promptly attended to. Well appreciate that

Room Tip: if you are a naturalist, go for the ethnic cottage with excellent views and good birding. be sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank asabavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. A special word of thanks for sharing with us a couple of our shortcomings, thereby giving us the opportunity to rectify them. Shall look forward to serve you during your next visit to this region by this year end. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed there for a night only with family upon recommendations of friends and internet reviews. But I realized after my stay there that I missed the opportunity to stay a little long. Only a single word of recommendation 'PERFECT'.

Room Tip: Bamboo hut no. 1 is on the quieter and remote side of the resort with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bhuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Infrastructure wise we know that we are far behind from perfection. Our USP is closeness to nature, wilderness, crude and rusticity - thanks for appreciating the same. Looking forward to serve you in the future also. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I went there just by reading reviews, and was happy to go there. This place is covered by small hills from all sides and have good surrounding. The staff at first sight might look ill dressed and not POLISHED as in 5 star resorts. But they are very innocent and caring. I realised this in just a day of stay. They went out of the way to arrange for breakfast for me in open, when it was raining. They arranged garden umbrella and then made sure that we are comfortable.

It need some improvement which I am sure the owner is trying to get, some are like :
1. A cleaner shower room for swimming pool.
2. The boat needs some paint and slight touch up to enhance the trip enjoyment.
3. The elephant ride time may be enhanced, its too less, just one round.


Overall a worthwhile experience with so many memories that I have already committed many weekend to this place. Have already suggested this place to many friends who are eager to go there.

Keep it up.

Room Tip: Bamboo rooms are good, but i preferred RCC rooms, my advice go in noon stay there, complete elephant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sky_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

i went with my girlfriend to brahmaputra jungle resort during the month of December 2012.It was a beautiful place with peace in all surroundings and any couple can stay and spent their personal time with privacy in all respect.

Room Tip: Rooms located before reception after entering inside the premises from main gate are good having eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
124 Thank jane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
5.2 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#30 of 61 in Guwahati
27 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#8 of 61 in Guwahati
272 reviews
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 61 in Guwahati
408 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#5 of 61 in Guwahati
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 61 in Guwahati
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brahmaputra Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Property: Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Address: Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 782402, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brahmaputra Jungle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a 3 star jungle resort with lot of exciting activities like trekking, bird-watching,repelling, swimming, elephant & pony ride, archery, shooting, angling, boating, dart games, children park. In addition is a restaurant cum bar serving multi-cuisine delicious food, specially local cuisine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brahmaputra Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing