We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
77
56
35
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
56
35
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant ridetea gardenswimming poolexecutive cottagenature loverssmall lakeguwahati cityair rifle shootingtable tennisrecreational activitiesbig areanatural watersarmaowner mrperfect destinationrelaxing stayvehicle parking
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 188 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

if you want to spend a day near Guwahati & still be far away from the hustle & bustle, this sure is the place. It is a surprise to turn of the main highway & suddenly find your self in a mini hill station near tea gardens and near the Amchang Wildlife sanctuary. Good prompt service. i opted for the ethnic cottage which was a nice experience. i must also add that some of my negative feedback was promptly attended to. Well appreciate that

Room Tip: if you are a naturalist, go for the ethnic cottage with excellent views and good birding. be sure you can climb the ladder like stairs which are not that difficult. Otherwise for a regular tourist, the usual deluxe rooms will do
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asabavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. A special word of thanks for sharing with us a couple of our shortcomings, thereby giving us the opportunity to rectify them. Shall look forward to serve you during your next visit to this region by this year end. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed there for a night only with family upon recommendations of friends and internet reviews. But I realized after my stay there that I missed the opportunity to stay a little long. Only a single word of recommendation 'PERFECT'.

Room Tip: Bamboo hut no. 1 is on the quieter and remote side of the resort with a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bhuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Infrastructure wise we know that we are far behind from perfection. Our USP is closeness to nature, wilderness, crude and rusticity - thanks for appreciating the same. Looking forward to serve you in the future also. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I went there just by reading reviews, and was happy to go there. This place is covered by small hills from all sides and have good surrounding. The staff at first sight might look ill dressed and not POLISHED as in 5 star resorts. But they are very innocent and caring. I realised this in just a day of stay. They went out of the way to arrange for breakfast for me in open, when it was raining. They arranged garden umbrella and then made sure that we are comfortable.

It need some improvement which I am sure the owner is trying to get, some are like :
1. A cleaner shower room for swimming pool.
2. The boat needs some paint and slight touch up to enhance the trip enjoyment.
3. The elephant ride time may be enhanced, its too less, just one round.

Overall a worthwhile experience with so many memories that I have already committed many weekend to this place. Have already suggested this place to many friends who are eager to go there.

Keep it up.

Room Tip: Bamboo rooms are good, but i preferred RCC rooms, my advice go in noon stay there, complete elephant ride the same day and may do boating also same day. But go for trek early morning, 6-7 so you can catch all the beauty of nature. You may try the dinner at another place close by : spring valley they have a bone fire also. But must stay at this place, just dinner can be planned at spring valley.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sky_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

i went with my girlfriend to brahmaputra jungle resort during the month of December 2012.It was a beautiful place with peace in all surroundings and any couple can stay and spent their personal time with privacy in all respect.

Room Tip: Rooms located before reception after entering inside the premises from main gate are good having enough space out side the room for parking your own vehical and for walk.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
136  Thank jane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is an ideal place to just go and relax! Situated amidst tea garden and forests, it has something to cater to the needs of everyone! The scenery is absolutely scintillating. Food is very good. We had quite good food in spite of being strictly vegetarian. Service is excellent!

The elephant ride around the park is an ideal deal for children! Clean and unpolluted. They offer rock climbing, trekking, bird watching and other activities as well.

The rent is optimum. Main disadvantage is its location. It is quite far from Guwahati city. The other problem is transportation from the resort to any other place is a very costly affair (rates exorbitant). Plan to book cabs from outside and keep the cab services of the resort as the last retort.

Looking for a beautiful/serene place to spend your weekend/holiday - this resort is just the place for a peaceful vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank DeepAru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. We have taken serious note of your views regarding high cost of transportation. Problem was that we did not have our own vehicles and were dependent on vehicles from the city for which the guest has to pay extra for the extra distance the vehicle has to cover.
For the benefit of our guests we have now procured a couple of vehicles. I hope the problem that you have highlighted is now solved. It was great serving you and we look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews