We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is an ideal place to just go and relax! Situated amidst tea garden and forests, it has something to cater to the needs of everyone! The scenery is absolutely scintillating. Food is very good. We had quite good food in spite of being strictly vegetarian. Service is excellent!

The elephant ride around the park is an ideal deal for children! Clean and unpolluted. They offer rock climbing, trekking, bird watching and other activities as well.

The rent is optimum. Main disadvantage is its location. It is quite far from Guwahati city. The other problem is transportation from the resort to any other place is a very costly affair (rates exorbitant). Plan to book cabs from outside and keep the cab services of the resort as the last retort.

Looking for a beautiful/serene place to spend your weekend/holiday - this resort is just the place for a peaceful vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank DeepAru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. We have taken serious note of your views regarding high cost of transportation. Problem was that we did not have our own vehicles and were dependent on vehicles from the city for which the guest has to pay extra for the extra distance the vehicle has to cover.
For the benefit of our guests we have now procured a couple of vehicles. I hope the problem that you have highlighted is now solved. It was great serving you and we look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 171 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a family holiday like never before. Brahmaputra Jungle Resort is a complete home away from home - tucked away on the hills, amidst picturesque surroundings. The staff are friendly, ever smiling and co operative. The very cosy and comfortable bamboo cottages are lovely and add to the charm of the place. The views from Ex1 and Ex2 are enchanting. The place is a complete resort with pony rides, elephant rides, boating, swimming, angling, etc etc. A stay here is guaranteed to rejuvinate you
The owner Mr Tridipt Sharma, a nature enthusiast himself is fully involved in micro managing the resort and it shows. Our entire Holiday trip to Guwahati, Kaziranga, Pobitora, Shillong, Cherrapunji, Mawlinnong was cordinated by Sri Pratik Pranjal of their travel wing and who ensured that we were comfortable all through out. Enjoyed the holiday to the fullest.

It is a pity that we from the mainland read or hear only about violence in the North East, whereas this region has rich culture and excellent places to visit. A message to other travel bugs - visit the north east and enjoy the hospitality of the wonderful people

Will like to visit Assam and the North East once again to explore and enjoy the wonderful places missed out this time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank TravelbugNagpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

I am really moved by your review not only because you liked our property, but more because you have understood the ground reality in Assam and have tried to convey it strongly to the world. I was the founder president of Tour Operators Association of Assam, and presently the secretary of Hotel & Restaurant Association of Assam. It has always been our endeavour to make the world understand that during the entire period of violence (which is now a matter of the past) not a single tourist has ever been targeted. Situation now in this region is no way worse than any other place. Because of the distance and ignorance, and negative publicity by the national media, the rest of the country has a wrong perception about us. Tourists like you can really be our ambassadors. Thanks to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I went along with my family to Brahmaputra Jungle Resort during the month of July. It was a wonderful family vacation. The entire environment of the resort is very calm and soothing. The staff were also very caring and the service was very good. The surroundings of the resort are very beautiful with the tea gardens in the serenity of the resort. The swimming pool of the resort is also very wonderful and the rooms are very clean and tidy. The entire experience of staying at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort was very good and I enjoyed very much along with my family. I wish to go there again in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms near the bottom parking lot are calm, quiet and soothing.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank enjoyguwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to have you among us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you want to enjoy something special, if you don't like posh places in a snobbish environment, if you love nature and are open for new experiences, than chose the Brahmaputra Jungle Resort for your next trip to India! Especially if you travel with your family, it is an ideal place. The Resort is in the middle between a wild life sanctuary and a tea garden, so you can have long walks if you like. But there is also a fantastic swimming pool and if swimming in it you can enjoy the view of the hilly environment up to the horizon. There is a gym, and you can do some fishing and many other things too. The children will enjoy the rabbits or ducks or observe the turtles in the lake. You or your kids can even have an elefant riding.
The resort is really amidst nature, all around are trees which were blossoming when we were there, well maintained flower beds, all sorts of shrubs, plenty of butterflyes. That means you are one with nature, but you have not dispense with the amenities of modern civilisation. The young staff are boys from the neighbouring villages, they try their very best to make your stay comfortable, but of course, they are still beginners in the field of tourism. The architecture of the different buildings is very interesting and every building has a special touch of its closeness with nature.
We regretted it very much that according to our itinerary we could not stay there for more than 2 nights. But even if we are not able to come again - we will never forget our stay there - especially because we came to know the owner of the Resort, Mr. Tridib Sharma, a true embasssador of Green India!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hiltrudarcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Great feelings to know that you liked India and specially Brahmaputra Jungle Resort. We look forward to have you among us again in near future. We have organised a training program with the support of India Tourism, Guwahati to teach professionalism to our staffs and upgrade them.Thanks for the pain in writing the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A true jungle resort sandwiched between amchang wildlife sanctuary and tepesia tea estate. natural beauty is excellent. It is a birdwatchers paradise with its rich bird habitat. We found about thirty species in just two hours bird watching. there is a lots of things to do other than bird watching also like jungle trekking,rock climbing,fishing,swimming,shooting,boating and various rides for children. It is a total family enjoyment package. Accommodation, food and service are also good. we stayed there from 28.10.12 to 30.10.12 and enjoyed very much.one suggestion to Mr. Sharma , please place some wooden nest box and plant few erythrina(madar) and blue berry tree which will attract a lot more birds to your resort .

Room Tip: Non nature lovers do not go
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_arindam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thanks for your review. It was really a pleasure serving you and your family. We have already started implementing the excellent suggestions that you have given. We are putting earthen pots instead of wooden boxes on the trees for the birds nests. Shall let you know once we complete. Look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Resort is in a great location adjacent to Amchang Wildlife Sanctuary with a view of rolling hills and Tea gardens. One can also go for trekking , Bird watching or Rock Climbing. It has also got a swimming pool , pond and various rides for children. The service quality, food and accommodation are also good. We stayed there from 28/10/2012 to 30/10/2012 . Great thanks to the Resort management and Tridib Ji ( owner ) for taking personal care and for giving us a memorable experience.

Room Tip: choose room EX 1 at Old Block
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_Saikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure serving you and your family during your stay in the Resort. We look forward to serve you in the future also and seek inputs for further improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Visited Brahmaputra Jungle Resort with family from 29th Oct 2012 to 31st Oct 2012 and was simply fascinated by the concept of the place. Spread over an area of more than 15 acres in the lap of the mountains and deep jungles this is an ideal place for you to relax and unwind amidst the pristine surroundings of nature. I had put up in Deluxe double bedded AC room No 105 from where the view of the surrounding hills was magnificient and breathtaking.The staff of the hotel were very well behaved and prompt. It is difficult to imagine someone setting up a resort like this in the middle of a hilly jungle and I can well understand how difficult it must be for the management to beautifully maintain a place like this. Hats off to Mr Tridib Sharma and the staff of BJR for offering such a magnificient place to tourists. You can simply sit and idle away your time in the verandah or take an early morning trek amidst the raw jungle surroundings to sooth and relax your senses away from the city life. The only point of advise which I can offer is that I wish that the quality of cooking was a little bit better.

I wish to come back to this place again and again in the future with my family and friends.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are of excellent quality. However Deluxe romm no 105 and 106 have a breathtaking vi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Chattopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thanks for the review and for giving us the chance to serve you and your family. We have taken note of your advise and shall strive hard to improve. We look forward to serve you in the near future also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
14.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
5.2 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#25 of 63 in Guwahati
28 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
205 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#31 of 63 in Guwahati
10 reviews
5.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 63 in Guwahati
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brahmaputra Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Address: Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 782402, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $25 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brahmaputra Jungle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a 3 star jungle resort with lot of exciting activities like trekking, bird-watching,repelling, swimming, elephant & pony ride, archery, shooting, angling, boating, dart games, children park. In addition is a restaurant cum bar serving multi-cuisine delicious food, specially local cuisine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brahmaputra Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing