We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Guwahati
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
12
7
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
7
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews f b special thanks front office food quality raju mark property amenities hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2019

Stayed two nights with wife on 25th to 27th Oct.
Very clean rooms & bathroom. It feels like a nice business hotel. Very close to Paltan baazar, but quite away from the hustle bustle of the market.
Close to most tourist attractions. Only con was that they didn’t have a working card machines & wanted cash for all payments. (May be temporary, so please check in advance)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D_thirsty_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OYO_Team, Manager at Capital O 18902 The Ornate, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

Hi, Sudeep! Thanks for rating us positively and we do apologize for the issue faced. We will surely work on your feedback and promise to provide an amazing experience on your next stay. Regards, Rahul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

Location is amazing..breakfast spread is good..but rooms are a squeeze though modern decor..they need to have a place where you can keep the suitcase and you do not have to bend down..imagine someone with a back problem.....i ordered a singapore rice noodles and it had turmeric in it!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Sparkle77123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OYO_Team, Manager at Capital O 18902 The Ornate, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Hi, Guest! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. We would like to thank you for sharing such important feedback, we will surely work on this to ensure your next stay is. Regards, Rahul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for two days. It's a nice decent hotel . Rooms were nicely done . Facilities were fine . Fan was missing in rooms . Staff was quick responsive . Breakfast could have been more better . Overall satisfactory stay .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 19nitnjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

No words to explain the experience we had with ornate. Beautiful hotel wonderful hardworking people. My level of satisfaction is sky high. Rajesh and Jayanta made our life so easy. They became like our family.. The food was really good ..the breakfast was amazing .. . We would definitely recommend this place without a doubt..will visit Ornate again. All the best.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Subhadeep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

The hotel is ideally located opposite the Nehru Stadium but that is about all. The rooms are good. But other services were not up to the mark. For instance, we had to leave for the Kamakhya Temple early in the morning. I called housekeeping as they had not placed sachets of milk and sugar and teabags the previous day. No one picked up. I called reception and it took 20 minutes for them to send someone.

The quality and variety of breakfast served needs immediate attention. The chutneys and sambhar served with south Indian food were atrocious. There was no variety in the fare every day.

Unless they improve, I would not recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilgarodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews