We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Expected”
Review of Mainland China - CLOSED

Mainland China
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As Expected”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Mainland china lives upto its name in almost all cities. The Garlic rice was just perfect. Nice hospitality & ambience. May want to go there again in my next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    74
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4TH VISIT”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

it was my 4th visit to mainland food as always was very good, prep has been good, nice ambience...overall a good atmosphere..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perrin_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duliajan
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Sunday Sizzler”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

sunday lunch at mainland china will be a lunch to remember, boost on and so on. the starters then the main course and so on, culminating with the sweet dishes. i resist to name the dishes, so one can have a first hand experience. but plan ahead or you will be left to wait, luckily for us one of our friend had booked earlier.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chukafa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Visit to Mainland China, Guwahati”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have visited Mainland China quite a few times by now, and every time I did, I would like to say,- it was redeeming. The food is great and so is the service. However, among all the dishes I enjoyed there, the best was fried rice wrapped in lotus leave. It is hard to forget the aroma of it. The introduction of buffet service sometimes back is equally redeeming, especially when you are in a hurry, but otherwise, you can always be relaxed enough to enjoy good food with good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rdeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tezpur, Assam, India
1 review
“Great place to dine... esp if you are a chinese food lover”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good place to hang out with friends or family. you will get good value of money if you are a chinese food lover.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saikat_aec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing