We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel close to the Bus Terminal, Guwahati”
Review of Mayur Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayur Hotel
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel close to the Bus Terminal, Guwahati”
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We had chosen this hotel as it was very near to the railway station in Paltan Bazar area of Guwahati . We were going to Shillong and we had stayed at this hotel for just one night. It was a kind of average budget hotel suitable for overnight stay. Location was just opposite to the bus terminal.Our room was not big but equipped with all modern facilities.Room service average with coordinators at every floor. Overall average value for money hotel .

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — limited sunlight
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank redbus2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
38
9
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Mayur is absolute value for money.
Their AC rooms - where I stayed - were spacious, well lit and clean.
They have a nice vegetarian restaurant which serves nice "THALI" for Rup 70/- among other dishes. The restaurant is also clean.
Service is a bit slow, but when I told the waiter that I am in a hurry, he did best to serve me fast.
The only Minus is that the electrical points were not working in my room, I struggled to charge by mobile phone, camera and laptop.

They have only one old fashioned lift to serve entire 7 floors. One needs to wait patiently for some time before the lift comes.

  • Liked — The location>> Not very far from the railway station.
  • Disliked — Electrical points in the room/ lift
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shyam_Prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Cons: This hotel does not have a website. It does not take reservations, even if you pay upfront. The staff has no concept of customer service and the front-desk staff is cunning and non-committal. They do not accept credit cards.

Pros: The rooms are not bad for the price. The restaurant at the lobby serves surprisingly good food.

  • Liked — food was surprisingly good
  • Disliked — front desk staff was inefficient, incompetent and rude
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I stayed here with my family while returning from Shillong for one night. Very conveniently located in Paltan Bazar just opposite to the rail station (walking distance). I got a double AC room with CCTV attached bathroom(running hot and cold water) in the ground floor. Though the room was not that spacious, but it was furnished with a sofa too. Room service was very good. All this was for Rs 525/-. Staffs were helpful. This hotel is a good value for money.

  • Liked — location, value for money
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tarunb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 61 in Guwahati
91 reviews
10.0 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#14 of 61 in Guwahati
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#45 of 61 in Guwahati
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#27 of 61 in Guwahati
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nandan
Hotel Nandan
#18 of 61 in Guwahati
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayur Hotel

Property: Mayur Hotel
Address: Paltan Bazar | opp. Shillong Bus Stand, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the very heart of the city, Mayur Hotel, Guwahati is only minutes away from both the business hub as well as the major shopping malls and markets. Mayur Hotel, Guwahati recognizes the importance of offering luxury facilities to the travelers. The newly renovated Rooms are equipped with a personalized workplace and entertainment center for your 24-hour workday. Time to experience Business Class. As a hotel , Mayur Hotel, the most popular hotel in North East India, lives up to its traditional benchmarks of service and takes pride in its warm and friendly employees and impeccable customer care. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing