We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”
Review of Mayur Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayur Hotel
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked suite here, was big and nice. Location of this hotel which makes more attractable, just next to Railway station and opp. bus stand. Food was good, restaurant ambiance was cozy and nice. View from hotel is good, as its tall property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuwaronline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
38
9
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have lived in this hotel for 4 months after my transfer to Guwahati. the rooms are although small but well maintained. the hotel is quite popular for people intending to stay longer. a good vegetarian restaurant churning out good food. nice staff and peaceful ambience.

Room Tip: look for junior suite a well appointed room at half the price of other same stature hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suhailrafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Only location of the hotel is comfortable for travellers and u will get any type of transport easily from here. Rooms are not well maintained,old and damaged stuff everywhere. One can't predict this by seeing lobby and reception which are very rich for looks. Price reasonable. I found guests are coplaining about AC not working. Not suitable for stay more than one night.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagadeesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Most times you will find this hotel fully reserved. This place is a basic hotel in the busy paltan bazar which is right next to Railway Station. Good if u r backpacking and if u want the place just for sleeping. And downstairs you will find veggy hotel - Govinds which serve good veg foods. Stayed many times in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAddictVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. It was a budget friendly hotel and also a good stay. Staffs were very polite and helpful. And also its restaurant "Govind's" was fabulous for veg food items with reasonable rate.

I will stay at Guwahati Mayur if i ever visit Guwahati further.
Railway station is just opposite of this hotel and airport is 40 minutes distance

Nice stay ......

Room Tip: Please go to this hotel for pleasant hassle free safe stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnehanshuRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

hotel terrible. Staff was non cooperative.
floor manager was asking for bribe to provide mattresses.
What ever you decide at reception will not at all fullfilled by the staff.
A/C was in pethetic condition.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kintoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Location : Great . Just opp to rail station and Assam tourism bus stand.
Rooms :Standard DB room Not so good. Little shabby. Three bed room was spacious.
Food : Govind's is the restaurant. Pure veg. Good food.
Room service : Good.
Staff : Co-operative and friendly.
Overall "OK" for a night stay.

Room Tip: Go for delux rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankita S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#14 of 61 in Guwahati
93 reviews
10.0 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#15 of 61 in Guwahati
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#48 of 61 in Guwahati
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nandan
Hotel Nandan
#19 of 61 in Guwahati
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#11 of 61 in Guwahati
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayur Hotel

Property: Mayur Hotel
Address: Paltan Bazar | opp. Shillong Bus Stand, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the very heart of the city, Mayur Hotel, Guwahati is only minutes away from both the business hub as well as the major shopping malls and markets. Mayur Hotel, Guwahati recognizes the importance of offering luxury facilities to the travelers. The newly renovated Rooms are equipped with a personalized workplace and entertainment center for your 24-hour workday. Time to experience Business Class. As a hotel , Mayur Hotel, the most popular hotel in North East India, lives up to its traditional benchmarks of service and takes pride in its warm and friendly employees and impeccable customer care. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing