We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“functional but very out of the way location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Ginger Guwahati is like any other Ginger - functional and reasonable value for money. However, the property is a bit run down and could do with some refurbishing and a fresh coat of paint.

The property is completely out of the way and the hotel transportation facility is very weak ( we reached at 3:30 pm and wanted a car for 4 hours and which they could not arrange ). It was only due to the initiative of their front desk that I managed to fix a cab.

I had booked the room with breakfast included and had forgotten to take the printout. The hotel said our booking was without breakfast. Their online booking management system continues to get stuck midway all the time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndiaRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Ginger Hotel Guwahati
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 325 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

WOW!!! is the only word wht I can say about this Hotel. The room was so clean and the staff were also good. If u r in Guwahati stay at Ginger, the hotel is great. I agree its little out side from town but hotel is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0304swastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is my second visit to the hotel - which I liked better than the previous visit. The rooms are nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food buffet is good and elaborate. I like the banana fry very much. I like the quietness of the area and the space around the hotel for walking around in the evenings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is new and modern. The rooms are good. It is bed and breakfast. the breakfast is very elaborate and good. they have a buffet meal in the evening and it has lot of choice and is reasonably well priced. The room service is good. Their transport desk is efficient.

Room Tip: Excellent place, value for money. Only problem is that it is a little far from city and there is no...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pramila-umakant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

HOTEL IS GOOD WITHIN BUDGET WITH A BRAND NAME TATA.

The hotel is good considering good brand name of tata group it was awesome experience of my father and mother. I only booked this hotel reading reviews through trip advisor and booked via travel guru . Beacause of trip advisor i got additional discount onlie which i was not getting on any other website for 2 night 3 days package including breakfast and taxes

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHIRAGSINGHVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The rooms were great, pricing was good as well. No complaints of any sort. Breakfast was good as well. Only problem that it is somewhat away from Airport. The cab driver charged us 20 rupees per km. Please take radio cabs, dont engage the prepaid taxi drivers, they are more expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaPratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The biggest drawback of hotel is its location. Situated away from center of town, its quiet inconvenient. The hotel has made few arrangements for free drop at central road to come over this. The rooms are basic with beds and flat TV. The bathrooms are clean and well equipped with limited toiletries. The restaurant and CCD in lobby offer good food but the choices are rather limited. Overall a good budget hotel , just like most of the other GInger hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Guwahati, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Mandar,

On behalf of Ginger Hotels, I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. I note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Guwahati.

Your concern regarding the hotels location, limited toiletries and limited food options has been taken up with the department head for corrective action. Also, I have instructed the staff to be more proactive while dealing with guests' requirements.

Toiletries provided in the bathroom are liquid soap & tissues box etc. I would like to inform you that we do have travel desk available at our hotel which is on chargeable basis & the charges are comparatively equal to the local travel agents. We thank you for your feedback, we will be assuring you that we will rework on the menu soon & will add few more options in it.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Guwahati, thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best.

We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback as it assists us in improving further. We assure you of the best of our services in future.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
5.5 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#14 of 63 in Guwahati
171 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
206 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#32 of 63 in Guwahati
10 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 63 in Guwahati
447 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#52 of 63 in Guwahati
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel Guwahati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Guwahati

Address: IHM Campus | VIP Road, Upper Hengrabari, Borbari, Guwahati 781036, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: $38 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Guwahati 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ginger Hotel Guwahati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing