We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it but we can have better options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We liked it but we can have better options”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We booked Ginger as we didn't know any other hotel or had anyone reference. Ginger being a brand name was safe in an unknown place. The distance from airport is too much and specially so as location is far away from city. The other problem we faced was that the only means of commutation was the cab we could hire from travel desk. It was costlier than the normal cabs and meant u pay for more than 30Kms extra just coz of location. Overall the service is good.. ambiance is nice and the food is ok too. But we felt that we could have got a better deal in some other place in the city as commute was difficult.
It is a good option for a one day stay as its quiet safe and service is as expected.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtab_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    93
    60
    26
    19
See reviews for
57
34
19
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The Hotel is well maintained and a great economy class hotel Right place to stay for business and holiday for economy reasonable budget. Breakfast is complimentary and food is tasty.

Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Highly secured and decent hotel, perhaps of Tata group.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Outlook of this hotel is excellent. The rooms rents are economical, very much affordable, Behavior of the Manager and other housekeeper staffs are sober. It has all the facilities of Gymnasium, Conference room, free internet facility. All rooms are equipped with amenities like LCD TV, Mini-fridge, Self-controlled A/c, Tea and Coffee maker and Telephone free internet (if you have your own laptop). One disadvantage is that this hotel is slightly away from main town, but it’s a good location if you want to be be away from the hastles of noise of market area of Guwahati. I would like to recommend to stay in this hotel for business and family trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paritc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

It is certainly good budget hotel. Rooms are OK, But the service and courtesy of the staff needs imrpovement as they as harsh often. Brakfast is good. Stay is good as compared to the tariff. For those looking for reasonale cost, the Hotel is good,

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somasundaramr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2010

This was the first time i was staying in a Ginger hotel, that different from the other regular hotels.
we reached at the hotel after a good one hour drive from the airport. The hotel was situated on the other end of the city. My first impression after looking at the property was like must be a good cozy place to be in.The property is a bit far from the city but the advantage is u feel relaxed from that city hustle & bustle the noise.
After entering we were greeted by well groom front desk executives who made our chek- in comfortable. We stayed there for 3-4 days. Hey i am giving u more detail in my next review ,because next time i stayed there for 1 month. so check out the next review.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gowhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

GINGER HOTEL : EXCELLENT TREATMENT

I visit to hotel ginger in the month of March 2010 for a single day staying in guwahati it was my official visit to guwahati .

I personally stayed once in ginger it was good experienced with ginger for there good behavior with the customer as well as the room services was excellent , Food was delicious & tasty ,Rooms are spacious with lots of amenities and good design price wise ginger is good .

I Dont now for the others how much they like for ginger , but after the visit to ginger my opinion to my friends / relatives / colleagues that you should visit to ginger definitely
& get the pleasant stay .
Thanks,

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANIKET15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Hotel rooms are too small if you are single then ok otherwise should not stay with child in one room. Service problem is offcourse there. There was no one who can solve your problems. You have to ask to clean your room and u have to manage by your way.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hcmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 61 in Guwahati
56 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 61 in Guwahati
184 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#5 of 61 in Guwahati
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 61 in Guwahati
387 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
3.3 mi away
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
Treebo Grand Bhabendra Alay
#18 of 61 in Guwahati
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel Guwahati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Guwahati

Property: Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Address: IHM Campus | VIP Road, Upper Hengrabari, Borbari, Guwahati 781036, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Guwahati 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Hotel Guwahati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing